We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar with food”
Review of Belushi's - Brighton - CLOSED

Belushi's - Brighton
Cuisines: American, International, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
England
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Bar with food”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Visiting during the day, it was okay as long as you knew what to expect up front which is a bar that serves bar food - nachos, burgers, chicken wings, steak and chips etc.

For the price it was one of the cheaper places visited and the food was fine - I expect when it gets busier then service can probably be a bit hit and miss, but whilst we were there for a few hours we didn't experience any problems.

Seems to have something scheduled every night looking at the literature if that's your thing, and seemed fairly busy later in the night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dan_w77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Kind of rubbish, but in a fun way”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This place is a dump, but it's oddly charming because of it. The drinks are cheap and bordering on vile, the staff range from surly to lovely and the music is usually shocking.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElYaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“JanePeter Birmingham”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went to this bar 3 days on the trot loved the people friendly an good fun especially the throwing the coins in the bucket thing...so funny will be back for my sister 40th jan 2013 thanks for makin our 1st time to Brighton brilliant!! Don't get. Me started on the Yeager bombs!! Cheers lads merry Xmas...x

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank janiekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very underground place”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Cheap and basic is what you'll get here, nothing special, wouldn't really recommend, more for locals, quite clicky between the people in there. Quite dirty and dingy not a family place or for kids.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great location, basic accomodation, OK food and drink”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

That kind of sums it up really. The rooms vary considerably (as we had booked 10 for a stag do). Some were enormous with a pier and sea view, some were tiny with bunks, so it is difficult to review. The rooms were very basic but they were cheap. The bar was lively, the food was good pub grub, so my rating is smack bang in the middle.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllanNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belushi's - Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing