We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Ghost Walk of the Lanes
Ranked #4 of 40 Tours in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had such a good time on the ghost walk! We were actually the only ones on the walk when we went, probably due to the awful windy weather so it was like a personal tour of the lanes with some spooky stories thrown in - excellent! Our guide Silas was chatty and informative and although we didn't have the atmosphere that I'm sure would come with a bigger group, it meant we got more stories and more interesting conversations. We will be back when we move down to Brighton in the Summer to see if there have been any more local scares! Would definitely recommend this for people of all ages!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Greetings! Yes, indeed, you were my precious two on that wet and windy night. Fortunately the inclement weather has now passed and things are on a more even keel with plenty of ghost hunters coming through. I’m delighted you both enjoyed the walk. It was also a joy for me to be able to chat with you and to offer a few extra ghost stories. Thank you once again. Kind regards, Silas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    65
    19
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good for a giggle”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Did this on our Anniversary on Halloween and had a great time, the walk was fun and informative. Very popular and would recommend

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beekite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
So. pleased you enjoyed the ghost walk. Yes, we always aim to add plenty of comic respite along the way. All the tales are from long- established accounts of hauntings in the old quarter. However, we like to adopt a tongue-in-cheek approach and ensure everyone has bit of a giggle. Many thanks once again for such a positive review. Kind regards, Rob (Silas)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Spooky fun.....”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Worth a go, if only to hear the guides wise crack jokes as he shows you around Brighton's haunted past. Takes about an hour, wrap up warm if doing this at Halloween as it tends to get a bit chilly down those dark passageways. Tongue in cheek, but we enjoyed it with our 15 year old and friends. Be prepared to join in!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barcelonatrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. Yes, it can get rather chilly of an evening in January. However, many folks like coming on the walk of a gloomy night; adds to the atmosphere. Thank you once again. Kind regards, Rob (Silas).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bit of fun”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The tour guide is very entertaining well worth it for a bit of fun. Nice to walk around Brighton at night as well

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NarNar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Helloooooooo! So pleased you enjoyed your evening on the Ghost Walk of the Lanes. Always delighted to hear such favourable reviews from our merry ghost hunters. Kind regards, Rob (Silas)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ghost Walk of The Lanes”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Living in Brighton this is a tour that's been on our "To Do" list for some time and it did not disappoint! Our fabulous host Silas was in full character dress & attracted much attention en-route from curious passers-by. The tour was fun, informative, just the right length of time and good value for money. There were only 4 of us on our tour but they get busier "in season" and close to Haloween. I would recomend this for adults and families but maybe not very little ones, might be a bit freaked by the props!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi, Jane!

Pleased you enjoyed the walk. Interestingly, all the little ghouls who come on my walk love the props and tend to find them funny rather than scary. Thanks for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghost Walk of the Lanes also viewed

 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Ghost Walk of the Lanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing