We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempfield House
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$141
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Una(Brighton)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$194
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$90
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blanch House(Brighton)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$156
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
161
121
58
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
121
58
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall bottle of winesuperior roomfour poster bedparking permitbiscuitswet roomtop floortea and coffeefull englishno liftcomfy bedcentral locationbottled waterstreet parkingexcellent locationlittle touchesflights of stairs
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 369 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just back from a very cold Brighton.
Staying in kempfield for the first time that I've been to Brighton for the weekend.
This place was very easy to find, and once inside we was welcomed by, who I can only think of was the owner.
Such a nice guy.
The entrance hall, stunning decor.
Staying in The Albion room walked into see was a very warm and cosy feel.
Everything we could of needed was right their in the room.
Very near to all bars and restaurants.
Breakfast was amazing, the choice was good, service was fantastic, and the good came to the table hot.
Waitress also asked if we wanted more good after we finished.
Totally amazing experience in this place.
Would Recommend for anyone to stay here as you will sure be going back again.
I know I will!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben-owen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My wife and I took a 2-night holiday to Brighton earlier this week, and we had a lovely stay at Kempfield House. The decor is simple, but classic, and very clean, and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast was also hearty, with a choice from full English to lighter, healthier options. The location is excellent, with the Brighton Wheel, SeaLife Aquarium and the beach only a few seconds walk away, at the bottom of the street. And though my wife and I didn't utilise them, there's a choice of Tesco, Morrison's and Sainsbury's right around the corner.

One small issue was that there was a little bit of noise in the street at night, but the staff were happy to move us to a room toward the back of the building if we so desired. Great service, tidy and well-stocked room, and perfect location. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back of the building if you're a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My Partner and I stayed for 4 nights from 24th Jan 2014. We had the superior double at the front on the first floor, and as we expected very noisy but still slept well. Room extremely spacious and en-suite excellent, with a wet room. Dining Room is in the basement, and is very light and airy. An excellent choice of buffet style cereals etc. and a cooked breakfast just to your liking. All the staff are very polite, friendly and very welcoming. Overall, an ideal place to stay if you wish to be in the heart of everything, providing you don't mind noise during the night/morning which is to be expected in the centre of town.

Room Tip: We presume the more you are prepared to pay, the better the room is, in this hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was our second Saturday night stay and last time we were in a superior double on the first floor. Very spacious and really quite nice although Saturday night revellers spilled well over into Sunday morning.
This time we didn't have a superior and it wasn't! Not so much tired as exhausted. Tiny bathroom and shower cabin with a macerated loo which seemed to have a mind of its own. The clothes hanging space was pretty poor. Being a second floor we had hoped it would be quieter. It is reasonable value for money but we might not be back.
Great breakfast though.

Room Tip: Only choose superior. Go as high as you can without a lift.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncientMariner24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Had to stay in Brighton for one night at short notice and came across this little gem, from the moment i and my partner entered the property we were put at ease by the charming, young and very pretty woman whom greeted us, showing us to our room and been really helpful and chatty.
Me and my partner stayed in the en-suite room with a four poster bed, there was a small bottle of wine and chocolates awaiting us and the frige had soft drinks and bottles of water, all provided within the price.
The bed itself was comfortable and led to a good nights sleep, the room was very clean and had a bath.
In the morning i was very pleased with the selection of cereals, fruit juices, fruit and the full english breakfast and the friendliness of the staff.
Would definently recommend and stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary12342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews