We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
293
171
65
35
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
293
171
65
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super room brighton seafront great location travel lodge ncp car park sea front street noise clean hotel quiet room bars and restaurants early hours sea view central location good nights sleep reception staff train station short stay
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 595 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Very basic hotel, stayed here fri-mon, room wasnt cleaned on sunday, no clean towels etc. Would not stay here again. No air con only a fan in the room. Didnt have food so cant comment on that, offered a super room which we didnt take, as it wasnt worth the extra money.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricia04_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Stayed here over the weekend of the 11th August with a few friends for a Hen weekend. The hotel is in a fantastic location and is a short distance to the shopping centre and the seafront. The rooms are quite basic but you get what you pay for, they could've been cleaned a bit better but were ok for a place to rest our heads for a few hours. The air conditioning wasn't very strong so the room did get rather hot at times. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were a decent size for 3 people.
The real star of this hotel are the staff, especially Montse at the front desk. She was very friendly and helpful and made our stay a delightful one.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

If you are single or a young couple and don't mind not getting much sleep then this place is perfect. But if like me you like sleep or have kids with you avoid this place. There are several night clubs literally next door back to back and this means load noise, screaming, bottles smashing and loud music through the night until 6 am.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Hasanul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that external noise affected the comfort of your stay.

We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Great location right near the pier, staff were really helpful we hopped in a bus to the marina which cost £5 but well worth it for all the restaurants, only down side is you have to ask for a hairdryer would be nice to have it in the room but overall a great hotel nice and modern.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank holidaysam333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We booked a last minute stay, knowing well in advance that this hotel is situated next to one of the biggest night clubs in Brighton. Anyone expecting a quiet city break should think twice.

Two positives: the bed was comfy, and there was a fairly decent fan in the room.

Negatives were that of course as predicted, very loud outside. We were at a gig for the most part anyway, so this didn’t bother us as much as it would bother some.

There was barely any cleaning product to wash hair/ shower etc in our bathroom, no hairdryer, minimal towels, the shower leaked all over the floor and the bathroom felt generally a bit unclean.

The thing that blew my mind the most was that there was no phone connected to the room, or any real way of contacting staff to request a hairdryer or some shampoo. A phone number was scribbled on our key card, presumably for reception, but nobody answered when I tried it (many times) on my phone. Upon checking out the lady on reception said that if we had needed something we could have come down to the reception to ask.....not really the point.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sally_Cave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Seafront Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews