We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“travelodge on Brighton seafront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“travelodge on Brighton seafront”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stopped in Brighton seafront travel lodge on 29/09/2013, For what we paid £51 b&b it was the cheapest in Brighton and to be fair for that money it was ok, However if we had stayed on the saturday night instead of sunday the price was something like £139 then we would have been deeply dissapointed. The rooms are clean and adequate but very dark and dingy due to the small windows. The breakfast was similar to what you get in a supermarket cafe ok but not great.The moral of this review is if you get the room for £39 its fine if its anymore look elsewhere plus theres £25 a night parking on top of that as theres no carpark and you have to park offsite but you get 25% discount for stopping in the travelodge

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank theBrynster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    346
    361
    244
    226
See reviews for
232
611
106
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Romney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Things started poorly - we were faced with an early check-in charge (£10 on top of £139 for one night) and nowhere to leave our bag. Never met this before.
Bathroom needs refurbishing and toiletries supplied (not just a small bar of soap between two).
Bed was clean and comfortable.
All in all poor value for money. I will only stay here again if there is no alternative.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jrb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear jrb2, we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Travelodge. Our check in time is 3pm for our hotels however our customers can arrange an early check in service which allows you to check in from 12 noon. This service costs £10.00. Unfortunately we do not have storage rooms and are therefore unable to offer a left luggage facility. The hotel will be made aware of the feedback that you have left regarding the bathroom which will help support any improvements that need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed two nights, I was told the hotel had had a recent refurbishment I have no idea what it was like before, however, it really does look weather beaten. It is the only hotel I have stayed in with bouncers at the door! We where on the eighth floor and you could still hear the noise all night from the clubs and bars, on a plus note the staff where really nice. If your are going on a stag night or hen weekend this is the one for you!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JOClayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review JOClayson. Our customer’s security and safety is of upmost importance to us so during busy periods we do have security staff present in our hotel. We are really sorry to learn you found the hotel to be noisy. We try to reduce external noise by having double glazing and insulated walls however we cannot always prevent noise due to the location of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Whilst very basic (no toiletries at all, hardly any T.V. and charge for WIFI) it is so convenient for the conference centre and the station that it has something in it's favour. Booked in advance it offers great economy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location on seafront, but hotel is dirty and tired and staff totally uninterested, bordering on being rude.
Charged me early check-in fee to check in 30 minutes early even though I was actually checking in 24 hours late, as I had paid for room previous night but couldn't use it.
Room pretty grubby. Very bad smell. TV didn't work properly. Some lights didn't work. No toiletries provided.
Lifts broke down on several occassions. Very poor hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank redbantam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear redbantam67, we are really sorry to learn the service you received fell below our expectations on this occasion. Our staff should provide high levels of service at all times, and our rooms should be clean and fresh. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details. Although we do not provide toiletries in the rooms as part of our brand standard, customers have the option to purchase toiletries from vending machines at reception should they need to, this allows us to continue to offer great rates in great locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
369 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We weren't sure if we would get much sleep as, when we arrived, there were two 'Hen' parties checking in. We fully expected them to arrive back in the early hours, making noise. We didn't hear anything (we were on the eighth floor). Similarly we thought the noise from the street below would keep us awake, but once the windows were closed it was not noticeable. We had a large room and, as others have said, no toiletries except a small bar of soap - but for the location this hotel is very good value, so why moan? The hotel was full. The breakfast was good. Parking is not cheap at the nearby NCP, but the website tells you this and we had 20% discount. I would use it again.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night earlier this month. The hotel is in a really good location unfortunately that is the only positive thing. The room was ok but the hotel looked like it needed a good clean and looked very grubby, in particular the communal areas, the carpets were covered in dirt and the walls covered in stains! The room was ok, the bed was quite comfortable and the shower worked well, the room was quite stuffy so I would imagine it would be quite inbearable to stay there in hot weather. The only other thing that was annoying was Travelodge do not allow you to leave your luggage there once you have checked out therefore you have to carry your bags around with you! This hotel is fine if you are staying for one night but I wouldn't want to stay any longer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellybee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.5 mi away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#22 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Property: Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing