We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good location but 1 older member of male staff rude and unhelpful. Entrance horrible, dirty windows, really rundown, mens toilets according to husband were disgusting. Room was ok actually and for once in a travelodge we had 2 pillows each and plenty of towels.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank 913Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear 913Helen, we are really sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. We expect our staff members to be polite and provide high levels of Customer Service throughout your stay. All customer feedback is invaluable to us and we will ensure that the hotel is made aware of the comments that you have made. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the pillows which are a new addition to our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,640 - 1,646 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a friends birthday weekend and what a hole ! The bathrooms are disgusting ! The reception is old and dated the lift is a death trap !
The only good thing about this hotel is the location !
We came home on the sat night to the so called security sitting around playing on their phones so completely un professional !
AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahbudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We’re really sorry to learn you had a disappointing stay sarahbudd. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel reasonably priced.Room small but adequate.Not very well cleaned.
Beware that the hotel will not let you access your room before the 3pm check in time, without paying a £10 surcharge per room.
The hotel has no facility to look after your luggage,so if you have parked your car or traveled by train you have to pay the surcharge or lug your bags around untill 3pm.
Check out time is noon on day of departure,so if you had intended to spend the rest of the day in brighton make plans on what to do with your luggage.

Room Tip: take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear keith f, we can confirm that our standard check in for all Travelodge Hotels is 3pm and check out time is 12pm. We do offer an early check in and check out service for £10.00 subject to availability. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the hotel being unable to store your luggage; we can confirm that this decision was made following advice from the Police.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Me & my husband came to Brighton for a short break, the first night was only £50 which is a perfect price for this hotel, however the second night was very over priced for what we got £80 especially for week days.
The hotel is in a ideal location, close to the beach, town and lanes.
The room was nicer than expected as we have stayed in some awful travel lodges, it was very stuffy though and we asked for a window key as they were restricted with little air coming in, the lady said she couldn't give us it so instead we received a fan which we had to
keep on whenever we was in the room and over night.

I was a little concerned the first night as the bar across the road was blasting out music, we looked online and it said it closed at 3 am, but we closed the window as we had the fan and also there is a sound shutter and i was very surprised at how much sound it blocked out, the music then didn't bother me, we had a lovely night sleep.

I would stay again but i would feel more comfortable spending around the £50 mark :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophii-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Room clean and tidy, toilet flush and water pressure problems. Everything else great, especially breakfast, loads of food. Location very good for beach and city centre. Staff friendly, some British some not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was clean and the room was very good. Great bed. I was disappointed that the Wi-Fi was not free. no shower gel in the bathroom. The bar was fine. The maid was excellent and room was always cleaned. You know what you are going to get and was good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear David H, thank you for your positive feedback. We’re really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not provide toiletries in our rooms as standard, although they can be purchased from the vending machines in reception, this allows us to continue to offer great rates in great locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Booked for Sat 10th August and was warned on website that because of the setting, it could be noisy. Staff were lovely when we checked in and made an effort to check that correct bed linen was in the room (two people sharing a family room) and instantly took more up. Our room looked like it had recently been refurbished as it was a different style to usual and was pleasantly surprised to have fat bouncy pillows and a comfy bed (I am used to feeling the springs at most travelodges). I was worried as the room (119) overlooked a nightclub and later in the evening there was a low level thump of music, but we did not hear any noise when the nightclub closed and the masses of hen/stag dos were chucked out. We may have just been lucky but I don't think my earplugs are that good as I could still hear snoring :-) Only bad point was the noisy plumbing when we flushed the loo as it was quite a loud hum that got higher pitched (as if a plane was taking off) before it finally stopped .... maybe about 5 minutes in total. Great location for the beachfront, Lanes and shopping centre. If you park in NCP around the corner, book in advance as you get 25% off, still expensive at £20 for 24 hours but seems the norm for the area. All in all I was more impressed than usual with this Travelodge, mainly because of the new bed and pillows.

Room Tip: No guarantee to escape hen dos but I guess the higher up you go the better and if you were towards t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#20 of 43 in Brighton
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,460 reviews
1 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#28 of 43 in Brighton
605 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#25 of 43 in Brighton
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: 14 West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: $63 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing