We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely bank holiday weekend stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Not suitable for a party of 11.Iwould only say 7”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Firstly Brighton was wonderful,plenty to do there,and places to eat.Not happy with beds,to get in them had to climb in from bottom. and no space between 2 of them 3rd bed on floor,same on each level,loft space no one could sleep in.Lived out of suitcases as no hanging space for clothes,only tiny space in 1 room.Room size only suitable for 2 people.Idid inform them about our ages.53 to 74.Bedrooms were definately cramped,could hardly move in them.Paintwork on walls was not very clean,could have done with a wipe over.Freezer was solid with ice and not clean,so wasnt used and the drinking cups were stained,so had to be cleaned before use.wi-fi was not working half the time.We were fine with everything else.But i would definately not reccomend it for a party of 11,especially older people.As 3 of my party slept on the floor,im not to happy about the price we paid .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely bank holiday weekend stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My friends and I had a great time staying at Marc and Edwina’s on the bank holiday weekend. They were very helpful, the house was lovely and the location was amazing! Very close to the beach and to shops and bars etc. I would recommend.

Thanks for letting us stay!

Julia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wicklawal...
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great home in super location! ”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a great house! It was perfect for a long weekend in Brighton, to enjoy all the city has to offer without the need to drive anywhere.
The house itself facilitated all our needs. The location is quiet at night and yet 1 minute from shops, restaurants and cafes; and 2 minutes from the seafront. There are plenty of bathroom's, very comfy beds and great living space. The decor is modern and eclectic but very homely. We cooked in every night and enjoyed our evenings around the convivial dining table.
I would highly recommend this property and its' hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessV
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family. The house is lovely, comfortable and very well located and Edwina and Marc went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances W
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house in excellent location”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A group of 9 people stayed here for 3 nights. It is well equipped and provided an excellent base to explore Brighton. Close to the sea and the centre but in a quiet street. Loads of eating places just round the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“"Fantastic house, Perfect location"”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights with family. The house is beautifully decorated and very spacious. The location was perfect with the beach, shops & restaurants just being a 2 minute walk away. Weather was lovely. We all had an amazing time and would definitely stay here again!
Thank you Marc & Edwina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing