We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay will definitely stay here again when next in Brighton”
Review of The Beach Pad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beach Pad
Ranked #56 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Stayed here for two nights with two friends. Had a family room which was clean and very well decorated. The hotel manager met us outside and came with us to find a parking space and helped us fill out the parking permit. He carried our bags back to the hotel and gave us some helpful advice about things to do in the area. He gave us his number in case we had any problems. The location was ideal just two minutes from the pier and all the local shops. Only a ten minute walk into the main town where all the bars and clubs are. It was quiet when we stayed there the only noise was people coming in and out but wasnt enough to warrant a complaint and in no way spoilt our weekend. I have stayed in hotels which have cost much more than this hotel and not had the service we received. I cannot fault the hotel, staff or location. Will definitely be coming back to stay here when I am next in Brighton. Great time!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 93 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2009

We were quite disappointed when we arrived at the beach pad to find that we could not get in, there was nobody to greet us, all we saw was a mobile number hand-written on the door, so we called the owner and he said he wouldn't be long, we found ourselves waiting in our car for 45 mins before he arrived. One thing you also need to be extra careful about is parking here, they charge £10 for a permit which you have to fill out with precision otherwise like us you will get a ticket! we parked our car outside the hotel and scratched out all the details that we were told but still got a £50 fine, so be aware. Back to the hotel itself, we were given room 1, the room itself was clean, modern and had tea/coffee making facilities, these are the positives. Now for the negatives, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, the worst part of the room was that it was the closest to the front door so we heard everything and everyone coming in or out at various times, which in a way we should come to expect from a b and b however it was highly annoying. Not however, as annoying as the alarm that went on and off and random intervals, giving off a loud buzzing noise, the most inconvenient was probably the one at 3.30am! Overall we were quite disappointed with the beach pad and certainly will not be returning, thank fully we did not let this spoil our fun in Brighton. We would recommend to anyone who wants a nice place to stay in Brighton, try Drakes, the two are on a completely different level!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Booked Beach Pad mainly for the location. Booked everything online, but a few days before our trip we wanted to check about the parking. We phoned several times and there was no answer so we emailed and finally got a reply 3 days later. When we arrived there was no problem we just bought our parking permits from the owner and easily found somewhere to park nearby. The hotel room was a bit disappointing, it looked bigger in the pictures. The bed could have done with some new sheets (they had a stain on them) and some new pillows (very flat), but apart from that it was fine. The location was great, there are loads of places to eat and drink nearby. Overall this is an ok place to stay, we chose it because it is room only so you can sleep-in until you like instead of having to get up to have the hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiandsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

I recently stayed in the Beach Pad with my girlfriend and we had a lovely stay there. It is very close to the pier, so in a great location. The owner was very friendly and helpful and was very welcoming. The room was spotless and felt very modern - it had a big Freeview TV. I would definitely recommend the Beach Pad to anyone reading.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liammckinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Pad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Pad

Address: 18 Broad Street, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $101 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Pad 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Beach Pad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing