We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good location and very comfy bed.”
Review of The Beach Pad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beach Pad
Ranked #48 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, good location and very comfy bed.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My partner and I were impressed by the room quality, the bed was very comfy also. The door to the bathroom ensuite was hard to open sometimes (it dragged a little on the floor) - but the shower inside was really nice. Good location, very central. Breakfast was really nice too.

The only thing that let it down was the other occupants. There was someone staying at the same time as us that spent 75% of his time with his head down the shared toilet violently vomiting. Woke me up at 3am, 7am and other ridiculous hours. But, that's not the hotels fault!

Room Tip: I had room 2 - which was facing towards the rear alleyway - not a good view but we didn't spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollieann1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
52
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

After a friendly welcome the beachpad proved to be a clean and comfortable experience during our overnight stay. Excellent location a stonesthrow from the beach with a view of the sea from our FREE upgraded king size room. Although there seemed to be no reception area or kitchen we were just around the corner to a local cafe which provided us with a good selection from which we could choose our breakfast which also included tea or coffee.
Overall great price for central Brighton!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rulepaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The beach pad is a middle of the road b&b. It's fairly nice inside and the rooms are comfortable. It's located very central and this means noise and hustle and bustle, ear plugs required!! Breakfast is great and the owner very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piggyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Good value, nice owners, clean and tidy accommodation, rooms are of good standard, single rooms have no ensuite and are a bit small.
Situated Just out of town near pier
On a downside
Some other house on road look a bit rough but when we were there it was fine, front of house can be a bit noisy

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in April 2011.

Greeted with a warm welcome, Room with en suite both very clean and breakfast included in the price at a local coffee shop just a few doors up the road.

Location couldn't get any better! Just 5 minutes walk from the pier, 2 minutes walk to the beach and 2 minute walk in the other direction to all the main shops, bars and cafes.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Location is great..and that where the good points finish.
On arrival, the owner was very helpful and pleasant enough. However, the room was grotty..the bathroom was filthy..there were dirty towels left in a drawer from previous guest!..the smell from the bathroom was quite pungent..hairs and unknown matters all over the floor..grubby and quite depressing. Yes the price. is reasonable however one expects certain levels of hygiene to be adhered to in all places where paying guests stay. Therefore if a bright cosy experience is what you are looking for from a b&b, dont choose the beach pad

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The bed was comfortable, the room clean - apart from a stain on the carpet - but the laminate flooring was very poorly laid and we felt sorry for the people below us who had to listen to the horrendous noise it made everytime we walked across the room. There was also a broken mirror on the wardrobe due to the placement of it next to the front door.
The breakfast was very nice - served at a cafe a few doors down - Spinelli's - where the service was great. All in all it's what I've come to expect from Brighton - an average room for an above-average price.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1 if you can - it's close the front door. We had Room 5 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kickergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Court Craven Guest House
Court Craven Guest House
#42 of 93 in Brighton
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hamptons Brighton
Hamptons Brighton
#51 of 93 in Brighton
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kempfield House
Kempfield House
#33 of 93 in Brighton
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Griffin Guest House
The Griffin Guest House
#19 of 93 in Brighton
415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Pad Escape B&B
Beach Pad Escape B&B
#8 of 25 in Brighton
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#25 of 93 in Brighton
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Pad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Pad

Property: The Beach Pad
Address: 18 Broad Street, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Pad 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Beach Pad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing