We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artist Residence Brighton
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Granville Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$127
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$157
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$197
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveler rating
758
311
50
30
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
311
50
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail shackregency squaretiny artyroberts radioping pong roomsea viewquirky hotellocal artistswest pierold westbasement roombreakfast was includedbigger roomcomfy bedtea and coffeefull englishbreakfast was amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We loved our stay at Artist Residence - great location, cute room and brilliant breakfast! The only note would be that the rooms are quite small but the building is old and all the lovely features completely make up for this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtistResidenceTeam, Manager at Artist Residence Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear lifeventure,
Thanks so much for the lovely review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
The central location of the hotel is appreciated by many of our guests and we hope it helped you to explore everything Brighton has to offer! The rooms we offer are of all different shapes, sizes and decor, and we hope you'll come and stay with us again to try out a room with a little more floor space. Returning guests receive a 10% discount (at both our Brighton and Cornwall hotels)
Kind Regards,
Lucy, Noemi and the AR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Booked for one night as i was off to the Brighton centre in which the artist residence is ideal for ,stayed in the Matthew Sewell room which was amazing , bed was comfy , duvet cosy etc which is the most important thing , shower was lovely a nice big head , everything was clean and tidy from the moment we walked in the staff were amazing , made you feel really welcomeand it is so nice when for breakfast isnt just a full english , i loved my hallomi and mushrooms on a muffin whilst admiring all the art work . Would defo stay again, next time for longer , and i think teir 12 o clock check out is great as i do hate being rushed out the door after you have just finished breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sotonnickSouhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtistResidenceTeam, Manager at Artist Residence Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear sotonnickSouhampton,

Thank you so much for your kind review- we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we certainly enjoyed having you! I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team, they will be delighted to hear you appreciated the welcoming atmosphere. Great to here you also enjoyed the breakfast, and the lovely comfy bed! We do hope you will come and stay with us again (in Brighton or Penzance!) and perhaps enjoy a different room next time- we offer returning guests a 10% discount on future bookings.

Best Regards,
Lucy and the AR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

stayed here with my husband for 2 nights. we had the new atlantis room with a lovely balcony and seaview. whilst the room is not big enough to swing a cat it is beautifully decorated, warm and cosy. the bed is ridiculously comfortable and the bathroom just the right size to be functional. the location is very good, walking distance to pretty much everywhere we wanted to go, and it is definitely good value for money. the staff are also lovely and friendly. one thing i will say, the walls are very thin and we heard quite a few of our neighbours having a good time! but would look at staying here again if we came back to brighton.

Room Tip: ask for a seaview - cant beat it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owlbeonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtistResidenceTeam, Manager at Artist Residence Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear erallings230,
Thank you for your recent review- we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially appreciated the amazing views from the New Atlantis room. As you commented, Artist Residence is in an ideal location, and we are so glad that this, the comfy bed and the friendly atmosphere made your stay so memorable. We aim to give all our guests the best quality and value for money possible.
We really do hope to see you again soon- returning guests do get a 10% discount on future stays!
Kind Regards,

Lucy and the AR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here as we were going to see a band at The Brighton Centre which was just around the corner. Great location and very friendly staff.

The rooms are individually and uniquely designed; partly to make up for the fact they are relatively small. The room came with an ensure pod which was clean and good quality.

Happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sodyathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtistResidenceTeam, Manager at Artist Residence Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Sodyathen,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you had a great time at the gig! As you mentioned we are in a great location, just a stones throw away from the Brighton Centre.

I'm sure the staff will be delighted to hear you appreciated the friendly atmosphere here at Artist Residence, and we hope to welcome you back when you next return to Brighton. We do offer a 10% discount for returning guests, and would be delighted to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Lucy and the AR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed on a Sunday as we were going to a gig in town. I booked the hotel because of the cool looking rooms and good reviews.

The hotel is very convenient and the staff are lovely. They go above and beyond to make you feel welcome.

The location is brilliant for everything and right outside is a public car park which we paid £12.50 for 24hours.

I would definitely return and would book a different room so I could experience the art. Thank you to the staff, it was a pleasure to stay with you.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtistResidenceTeam, Manager at Artist Residence Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear NicD1986,

What a lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and I know the staff will be so happy to hear your comments about the friendly atmosphere.

We hope to welcome you back sometime soon- we do offer a 10% discount for returning guests who book directly with us. You can also let us know which room you wish to stay in next!

Kind Regards,

Lucy and the AR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews