We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21st May 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ei8ht Brighton Apartments
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night for my partners birthday this week. We were accommodated in room 8A which is in the basement of the property . The room was very compact & there was no mention at booking that the room would be in the basement. We were advised of a 12pm check in although on arrival the room was not ready. When the room was made up , no towels were supplied. We tried to call the number listed and left a message to reflect this but no one called us back.Although not a huge problem common courtesy from the management would have been appreciated with a call back.Very low level bed with a cheap mattress and lacking in pillows . On the upside good location .Would choose an alternative accommodation next time .

Room Tip: Do not stay in the basement rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 161 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night in the Garden Studio room which was located in the basement of the building. It was very nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable with a modern and well equipped small kitchen. The bathroom was tiny but it still had a nice powerful shower over a bath.

The location was fantastic. About a 5 minute walk, if that, to the seafront, and under 10 minutes to the pier. Parking wasn’t easy. We didn’t know we had to request a parking voucher before we arrived. Thankfully they had put an emergency one out and we used that (cost £10) and found a parking spot in an adjacent road without too much difficulty.

Although we had a pleasant stay I don’t think the room was quite worth the £60 we paid for it, though. The walls in the basement were very thin and you could hear the people in the room next door. You could also hear people upstairs walking around which was annoying. It was a very nice room with nothing really specifically wrong but I just don’t think it’s quite worth he £60 we spent on it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were on a budget so sharing a room only cost us £17.50 each. This included an en suite bathroom with towels, a mini fridge, a TV (each!) with freeview and headphones, free wifi, cereal, milk and juice for breakfast. There was also the opportunity to borrow DVDs but we didn't take up the offer. It was a very small room and at times we struggled to both manoeuvre around at the same time but otherwise can't complain for the money we paid!
There were plenty of leaflets on what to do in the area. The guy that we saw on arrival didn't really say much and we felt a bit of a burden but he did let us leave our bags in the room several hours before we were allowed to check in. The lady who was doing the cleaning as we left was so lovely and would've been great to have met on arrival. The apartments were also kind enough to let us swap our booking as we wanted to go on a different day. It was fantastic, thanks for having us.

Room Tip: We went for the room with the bunk beds. The view out the window is of a wall and it's a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clobxtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed for one night with young children, who absolutely loved the quirkiness of the apartment. The location was perfect as we could easily walk to the attractions. We found a parking space right outside and with the permit provided this only cost £10 for 24 hours. The apartment is on a busy road but it was a price we were willing to pay for a clean, perfectly located apartment with lots of nice touches including breakfast cereals, milk and juice, comfy beds. Great value for money for a family,much cheaper than a hotel and perfect with children or even as a group of friends. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Children will sleep better in the back bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Sunday chilled stay-Came to celebrate son's bday who lives in Brighton-stayed in Beach Pad 2-an apartment for 4-such a convenient location-literally 2 minutes from James St and loads of cafes, cashpoint, the sea and a Co-op! The apartment was clean, warm and spacious enough for 3 of us....including our 16 year old daughter....the sofa bed was comfortable...daughter slept on it and said the bedding was really comfortable! She is 5ft 8... The double bed was very comfortable and the duvet and pillows were so light and warm that we slept perfectly. Enough wardrobe space for a short stay and a tv in each room:] The kitchen had everything we needed and we could see you could stay much longer and really relax. I have just come out of hospital having had a stemcell transplant...and walk with a stick...but still managed the short flight of stairs...my daughter wanted to know if she could come and live here:]16 year olds can be tricky so this was praise indeed:]Noticed a frequent bus service just outside to the right of the apartments...to Brighton Marina...and we know there is a Cineworld there and restaurants...Thank you for the breakfast pack:] Excellent price for one night stay-couldn't stay longer- really wish we had discovered you last year as son only has 1 year left;]Now interested in Loft Apartment and the cottage:]Had a great lunch at Hove Place...First Avenue...Hove:]Really buzzy atmosphere-locals having a lively time which added to the whole atmosphere..Had a lovely picnic at Falmer near the pond.....Love coming to Brighton and really enjoyed our stay and comfort at Ei8ht Brighton Apartments:]THANK YOU:]

Room Tip: Beach Pad 2 on first floor great for 3...will try Loft Apartment next time- it looks swish:]Contempl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordshireLassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I organised a hen weekend here for 20 of us girls. We hired out the whole place and it did not fail to disappoint. We would all meet and hang out in the upstairs loft which is very spacious. We cooked fry ups and cocktails etc. The apartments provide all pots and pans, tea, coffee, kindly provided 6 bottles of wine, milk cartons, juices, cereals and cereal bars, full cutlery and plates/glasses etc. We only had to do an asda online shop for other things we wanted like alcohol and fry up ingredients. There is a dishwasher and also sink to wash up. Every compartment of the apartment also has its own kitchen and bathroom and every single one of us aged 28-40 were extremely impressed with this apartment. Location was spot on, cleanliness spot on, space spot on and price amazing! Mark the owner was very helpful and assisted me for months before with various questions I asked. On the day, he provided us with parking permits. It was a very special weekend. I would love to come back here when I next visit Brighton. Just a tip, if anyone is looking for the biggest rooms to hang out in I would say the loft or the garden studio.P.S we ran short of parking permits on the weekend but I rang the apartment owner Mark and he sent someone to us straight away with more to cover us. Housekeeping is done daily. Mark was very pleasant to deal with as well and showed us all around when we came to welcome us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday003london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We booked the basement apartment at the last minute as we were going to a gig on the seafront. We were delighted at the value for money, the room was clean, well decorated, and for a basement was surprisingly light and airy, we had a fully working kitchen, complete with washer/dyer/dishwasher etc cups, mugs, glasses and even a carton of juice and milk in the fridge, not to mention the snack bars and cereal boxes which were a nice touch. As we are both smokers, having our own little courtyard was perfect, there's nothing worse than staying at a hotel where you have to walk about 10 mins to the street for a cigarette! We arrived at about 6pm so we managed to park on Madeira drive for only £2 (it's free after 8) which took us round to 9am the next morning. It's not far to nip down in the morning and add more parking. The room had everything we needed and more, I loved the shelving unit which span around to reveal a full length mirror! Check in was simple, although there was no staff member there to greet us we didn't mind. We did get slightly confused regarding cleaning up on check out, the instructions say to wash all cups etc used, however our dishwasher was already full with the previous occupants things and there were no instructions on how to turn it on, we were worried about getting a penalty but we never heard anything so I guess it's fine :) We would definitely stay again, I haven't stopped telling my people all about it, we'd love to come back with friends in the summer and rent the loft :) Thank you very much for everything! :D

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
870 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,458 reviews
1.6 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#27 of 43 in Brighton
605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ei8ht Brighton Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ei8ht Brighton Apartments

Address: 8 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Brighton
Price Range: $35 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ei8ht Brighton Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to EI8HT Apart-Hotel - a selection of luxury self catering serviced apartments and guest rooms, available for short or long term rentals from just one night. Excellently located near Brightons' historic seafront and world famous Pier. We have guest rooms, studio and one & two bedroom serviced apartments sleeping from 2 guests upwards. Why not combine our rooms and apartments - we can accommodate any combination of guests up to 20 in a single location, all in style and comfort. The perfect get away, retreat, work base or space to entertain your family and friends - whatever your reason to stay, apartments are a popular choice and often more cost effective alternative than other accommodation types. Our apartments feature all the luxury and practical essentials you would expect to find at home plus we hope more just to make your stay extra special.All rooms and apartments are complete with TV/DVD & Ipod Dock, Free Wi-Fi, Linen and Towels, Complimentary Toiletries, Breakfast Packs, Tea & Coffee making facilities and Complimentary bottles of wine for weekend bookings. 24Hr automated check in, CCTV and 24hr on call security and concierge for your safety and assurance. Daily housekeeping provided at EI8HT Apart-Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Book Direct Rooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ei8ht Brighton Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ei8ht Brighton Apartments Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing