We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing loft apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ei8ht Brighton Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing loft apartment”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Check in was fuss free keys were ready for us in an envelope. We stayed on the top floor loft apartment. Only two bedrooms so if 6 of u stay 2 people will be on a makeup bed in the loft. Loads of space in this apartment with nice flat screen tv. The tv doesn't work in the bathroom though so don't get too excited! Great kitchen to cook in. Lovely shower room. Staff was nice & helpfully even lent us some DVDs. Parked outside in residents bays for £10. 5min walk to pubs, clubs, shopping & beach. Great place to have friends over & host!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arthur088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    23
    10
    17
See reviews for
34
39
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I booked this for my sister in law's Hen weekend and it was ideal. We had the loft and the apartment below it and had plenty of space for all of us.

It was clean and well equiped and the staff who met us were helpful and friendly. It's a great location and you can easily get into The Lanes and the seafront.

The only downside is the noisy seagulls but there's not really anything they could do about that lol!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suffolkbumpkin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed in Kemptown, apartment 3 and once inside found that it was comfortable and catered fully for our short-break needs.

The interior was very much nicer than the exterior, although the company was obviously working to improve the approach - with a little imagination and a few flowers it could be much more attractive, well lit and a more fitting herald of the apartment itself which was thoughtfully furbished in a contemporary style with neutral colours, leather and stainless steel and recessed lighting. Pretty much everything had been provided for self-catering and the hospitality package was a welcoming touch.

The sanded floorboards looked good but were seriously noisy - reading other reviews and the notices throughout the apartment it was clear that this was known to all!

There were little niggles which, had we been staying longer, we would have raised with the Ei8ht team as they would have easily been sorted and which I have passed on to the team.

Overall: good value for money, convenient - we even managed to park outside overnight on one of our nights - and a comfortable night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brookside2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights with 3 children in the Beach Apt 1.

Although compact, it is very modern and has everything you need for your stay. The place was clean and bright, and the staff very friendly and approachable.

The location was ideal as only 5-10mins walk to the pier/beach and 10-15mins to the main shopping area.

The apartments are located on a main road, however, even with the window open, it didn't bother us.

I would recommend purchasing the car passes when you make your booking, as these were ideal. We managed to park very near to the apartments, and it cost £10 for 24hrs.

Would stay again

Room Tip: Buy a parking permit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in Kemptown Apartment 1 and on the whole it was excellent. There were just a few minor issues that don't really matter for a few nights stay but when a place is so nice even the tiniest of faults seem huge. Firstly there is NO parking anywhere. Ei8ht are very clear about this and it is not their fault but just a tip I would get the train instead. Parking for 24 hours costs around £17 but the car parks are miles away from the apartment. We ended up parking in one of the hospital car parks as that was very close to us. Secondly it was very hard to find after we checked in at the main Ei8ht premises. The outside of the building looks like offices so we walked past it a few times without even noticing it. The entrance and the hallway were also in very bad condition but as I left this morning there was a decorator painting it. The decor inside was lovely; very modern but practical. The bath was amazing but it was a little difficult to shower in. Also, the cold tap on this bathroom sink was very loose which was annoying and the flush button on the toilet was also a little loose. The kitchen was very practical with everything you could possibly need and the breakfast pack was a nice touch. I thought our apartment was supposed to have Sky TV but actually it had freeview with very bad signal meaning we could only get a few channels. One thing that really did annoy me was that the duvet and pillows were feather. I have an allergy to feather bedding so I had to sleep without any pillows or duvet. This is actually quite a common allergy and the big name hotels now no longer automatically put feather bedding in the rooms. I did not ask for it to be changed but I get the feeling from Ei8ht that they would've changed it immediately however it was 1am when I actually noticed. The pier is only around a 15 minute walk away and there are lots of pubs, shops and restaurants just outside the building. I honestly really enjoyed staying here and as I mentioned before, the bad points only seem really bad as the rest of the place was so nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We booked the compact twin bunk room with en-suite which is very compact!! But for 2 nights for a girls weekend, it was ok. There really isn't much space and so it can get quite warm in the room. Opening the window means you get rudely awakened by the seagulls! The mini fridge didn't keep anything cold and there was no tv remote, however I am sure we could have got these resolved if we had asked, but we didn't really spend much time in the room so was pretty much perfect for what we wanted. The location is fantastic, just a short walk to the pier, bars, restaurants etc. I would return but definitely opt for a different room!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coconuts_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Very good location, spaceious apartment and helpful staff.
Tip: you can buy drinks, even very cold beer and bottles of wine, at Hartley's just up the road on the same side of the apartments. Very friendly guy!

Room Tip: If you go to the main offers there's friendly staff to help you immediately
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.9 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ei8ht Brighton Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ei8ht Brighton Apartments

Property: Ei8ht Brighton Apartments
Address: 8 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ei8ht Brighton Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to EI8HT Apart-Hotel - a selection of luxury self catering serviced apartments and guest rooms, available for short or long term rentals from just one night. Excellently located near Brightons' historic seafront and world famous Pier. We have guest rooms, studio and one & two bedroom serviced apartments sleeping from 2 guests upwards. Why not combine our rooms and apartments - we can accommodate any combination of guests up to 20 in a single location, all in style and comfort. The perfect get away, retreat, work base or space to entertain your family and friends - whatever your reason to stay, apartments are a popular choice and often more cost effective alternative than other accommodation types. Our apartments feature all the luxury and practical essentials you would expect to find at home plus we hope more just to make your stay extra special.All rooms and apartments are complete with TV/DVD & Ipod Dock, Free Wi-Fi, Linen and Towels, Complimentary Toiletries, Breakfast Packs, Tea & Coffee making facilities and Complimentary bottles of wine for weekend bookings. 24Hr automated check in, CCTV and 24hr on call security and concierge for your safety and assurance. Daily housekeeping provided at EI8HT Apart-Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ei8ht Brighton Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ei8ht Brighton Apartments Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing