We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top marks Marco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Pier Guest House
Ranked #38 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed here as my father-in-law was running the Brighton Marathon at the weekend, room was tidy and breakfast was very good - I am extremely fussy over coffee but the coffee was top marks too!!

Location is perfect, right close to the pier - Marco is a huge asset to the guest house and was very helpful and welcoming - over 6 month old daughter Jessica also really took to him and was all smiles and laughter when she saw him!

As my father in law was running the marathon and wanted a different breakfast to other runners in the guest house Marco also went out and bought lots of items to make a breakfast basket for him, which a lot of places wouldn't bother to do.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Griff1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 267 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

Excellent stay at this guest host - made even better by the wonderful Marco who makes the BEST breakfast and actually cares about the guests. Would very, very highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed at the guest house with my girlfriend for a week break and loved every second of it! We stayed in a standard room which was well furnished and the room was clean and tidy! The facilities all worked and the bathroom was also clean and tidy. The owner Marco was an excellent and helpful host who was always there to help with any questions we had. The breakfasts cooked to order by Marco were amazing and he makes the best bacon sandwiches and cooked breakfasts. This was our first experience at the guesthouse and we will definitely be returning in the near future! I would definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank mattevans25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

A big thank you from daisy & poodle, the room was fantastic at short notice. The bed was very comfy and daisy was very satisfied by poodle!!!!! and to top all off the breakfast was spot on what more can you ask for!!!!! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed one night in Brighton at this guest house. Could have easily stayed longer. Small and friendly and managed by Marco, a very friendly and helpful man who cooks a great breakfast to order. His mother should be very proud of him!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We have stayed in many places in B`ton .....and worked in some of them...but this hotel is the best....super clean, great service, gorgeous breakfast and a very welcoming and friendly host called .....Marco! He makes the "Grand Pier Guest hOuse " what it is......a place you`ll like to come back to.......againa and again.
We will definetley be back soon..............Can`t wait!

Room Tip: All rooms are superb and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Despite a confusion over arrival times, our standard room was ready and just what we needed to freshen up after a long journey. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless and really nice and cosy. Breakfast was fantastic and cooked however you wanted it... bacon, egg, sausage, the works, also fresh fruit, juice and cereal. It takes just 5 minutes to walk to the pier and 10 minutes to the lanes. We went to the Italian restaurant 'La Cappanina' just a few doors up which was a brilliant little place and priced well. Marco the owner was very friendly, helpful and informative. Not for you if you are picky and want a huge room! You get what you pay for which I thought was brilliant value for money. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachesj29x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 43 in Brighton
2,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
0 mi away
Brightonwave
Brightonwave
#12 of 95 in Brighton
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Gather Inn
The Gather Inn
#45 of 95 in Brighton
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#28 of 95 in Brighton
391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel Schmotel
Motel Schmotel
#35 of 95 in Brighton
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pier Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pier Guest House

Address: 11 Madeira Place, Brighton BN2 1TN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $99 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pier Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Pier Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pier Guest House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing