We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A m a z i n g”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A m a z i n g”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Amazing hotel in the most ideal location in Brighton - right on the lanes.
We stayed in a more superior double on the second floor and overlooked the square below - rooms are designed around the feng shui concept so bed angled diagonally in the room. Bed very comfortable bathroom had a large walk in rainfall shower. Room a little on the small size but overall designed really well.
The bar in the hotel was pumping had a really good vibe and lovely tasting cocktails and bar snacks. The marine fish tanks in the wall were a nice touch too.
The only slight negative was that the parking under the hotel was charged at £30 a day even for hotel guests - parking is hard to find and expensive in Brighton but you would think being a hotel guest you would get a discount.
Over all an amazing hotel we are definitely going back later in the year for another stay here!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kati_17uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    671
    289
    93
    64
See reviews for
164
1,260
76
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Me and my partner stayed in the more superior double room which was very different to your usual neutral hotel room! (We requested no pink, as I saw they had) and they kindly allocated us a different colour themed room. The beds are luxuriously comfy, best night sleep I think I have EVER had possibly. Staff were friendly and helpful and the bar looked very nice from the outside (We unfortunately didn't stay long enough to enjoy this). The view wasn't great, so wouldn't recommend that room if that is a selling point to you. However, the room was very stylish and modern AND CLEAN! The only negative thing I can really say is we really wanted to stay in the Jade or Bamboo room which they had sold out of so booked the more superior double (which looked not much different to the superior double, yet cost a lot more) to which the price of our room significantly lowered 2 days after booking. In addition to this, we had incredibly noisy neighbours, who were clearly having a party in their room when we were trying to settle down (which was resolved quickly by staff, thank you) and were abandoned by staff when a customer came in flashing his cash, we were just left sitting on the sofa waiting for her to tell us when our taxi had arrived as (she had told us to sit there until she told us our taxi had arrived). C'mon it takes two seconds to tell us you have to leave us, we would of understood. Just seemed a bit rude. That was the only bad service we received however, Finalllly, there was no bath! (another reason we wanted jade or bamboo).

All in all, lovely unique hotel with bright decor to lift your mood. Good service. Great location in regards to the beach, lanes, town center, restaurants (Visit the Chilli Pickle!) and nightlife.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our stay at the My hotel in Brighton was amazing. Fantastic staff, facilities and customer service. Thank you for such a wonderful time at your hotel. We will definitely stop at the My hotel next time we go to Brighton.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nici b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I am probably a little bit spoiled, when it comes to the amount of stars of a hotel. If the standard rooms have no mini bar it is not a 4* hotel, in my opinion.

But before we dive into the negative things, some good things: I have been here on a business trip for a conference in the famous Dome Theatre of Brighton. The location of the hotel is just perfect for this. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the location close to the Dome, Kensington Gardens and The Lanes is very good for 1 night out on town. The pricing of the hotel is good. WiFi is reasonably fast. There is a supermarket (Tesco) across the street which makes up to the missing mini bar.

Here is, what I did not like: you can not open the windows (in no room), there is no mini bar in the standard doubles, the view of the standard rooms is ridiculous and the breakfast is not good!

This is not a hotel for a relaxing weekend in Brighton: in a sea bath where you go for the air you should be able to open the windows.

I stayed on the 3rd floor and I had doves sitting on my window sill. Very romantic, just not at 6am when they start to mate, knock on the windows and fight with each other. The view out of the window you can find in my picture. Brace yourself!

All in all, I will not stay here again. I can recommend this hotel only to those, who want to be close to the Dome and spend only little time in the room and stay only one night.

Room Tip: Upgrade from standard room, if you do not want to look onto a wall ... second floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orgaZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was a treat so for once I didn't know where we were going so I couldn't research. The hotel is a great location, plenty of places to eat and drink below and across the street. The coffee bar and Chilly Pickle restaurant underneath are both great. The room was quiet even though it was in the middle of town, very clean and spacious and well equipped and the bed really comfortable. The only, teensy downer was the slightly open plan bathroom. The shower and sink we could cope with the but the toilet ideally needs to be a little more private as you can see through the frosted glass and soundproofing would definitely help for those of us that don't want the whole room to know what's going on!!! Its manageable but makes you a bit self conscious when you wan to be on a relaxing break!

The restaurant delivers super quick to the room and the food is excellent, so if you want a curry in bed - its truly good value and one of the best curry's I've had, coupled with the fact that you can nip across the road literally to Tescos for a cheeky bottle of something, it was great. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steakydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is trendy and ideally placed in the centre of all of the hotspots. When we arrived we were made to feel incredibly special as the hotel had known that we had just been married and had upgraded us, for free, to the Carousel Suite in the hotel. It was incredible and was the cherry on top of what had already been the most amazing weekend of my life. The staff were welcoming and friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay one to remember. We will definitely be back on our anniversary!

Room Tip: Splash out and get the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StreetyWeatherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was our fourth stay at the hotel in the past 6 years. It still managed to put a smile on our faces. Although it would not be to everyones liking. We stayed on the second floor to the rear of the hotel, which is the quieter part. Rooms at the front can be a little noisy. Room wise was fine, things were just starting to look a little tried and on this occasion i was more aware of the open plan loo. Everything was clean and tidy, with the staff very helpful. Perfect location for a base to explore Brighton. Car parking costs in the regional of £25 per 24hrs. So remember to factor that into the trip. The hotel as a small car park, with an NCP 2 minutes walk away. The train station is a 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornishkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing