We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel with great design and comfortable space”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“hotel with great design and comfortable space”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

creative deco and comfortable space where all type of travel are fitting. One Tesco just right across the hotel for daily supply... 5 min walk to the shopping center and 10 mins walk to the pier of Brighton a very convenient hotel to stay.

Room Tip: you have to ask for room type and decoration before your reservation, each floor is in different th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliannelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    694
    299
    95
    65
See reviews for
168
1,288
79
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Just returned from a lovely mid week stay at myhotel brighton. After staying at the chelsea hotel i heard about the brighton hotel and thought i would give it a go. I was in Brighton on business so thought why not.

The hotel is located in a fantastic position, Brighton being small a lot of other hotels are centrally located but this is bang in the middle. no more than a 5 minute walk to everything.
As i was hear on business i decided not to fork out lots of money but go for something, i chose a standard double, think was room 377 on the blue floor (guy at check in asked me what floor colour i would like and as blue is my favourite colour was a no brainer), the room was very basic but given the price of £85 i could not complain. The room comes with all the basic amenities of a standard room. i understand that the higher room categories come with wardrobe and minibar but my room did not.

The bathroom, while open plan did not cause me any issues as i was on my own, the bed was ridiculously comfortable. I even contacted the hotel after to find out where they buy their mattresses from.

I did not use the bar by reception but it looked very swanky and stylish.
The only issue i did have was the breakfast which i did not think followed the same style as the rest of the hotel.

All in all a fantastic stay but next time will not get Breakfast with the room

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Beautiful surrounding warm and friendly feel. Perfect location, bang in the middle of everything. The most friendly staff we've ever met. Fabulous experience from Reception staff and bar staff. Have started recommending already. Breakfast in the morning was yummy. My only fault would be the expensive car park. Yes its Brighton, but £29.50 is a little bit expensive to be honest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I arrived late at night around 11 pm. I was checked in by George, who was very efficient. I had a choice of room between pink orange and blue floors. I picked the blue one. it was extremely comfortable.

The mattress is very firm, which is excellent if you have to stand up all day like I do. I was in room 394 which Is a standard double room, but it's on a corner so it has a wardrobe, mini bar, and a small table.

The wi fi was quick enough for watching the BBC iPlayer, so that ticked all my boxes, although apparently the wifi code will lock itsel to the first device that it is used on. To get another add an A on to the end of the number. George assured me he could make more if I needed them.

The shower is very spacious. The shampoo is luxurious and you have a wide range of body washes.

I tried to use the kettle with the wrong plug and blew the room's fuse. I called the front desk, and Nancy dealt with it immediately. I realised afterwards the plugs are labeled as being for chargers only! My mistake.

To conclude, very good service and good looking room with everything you'd expect in a hotel like this. Might be worth upgrading if you're there for more than one night, as I was offered an upgrade to a superior double room for ten pounds. I know there's normally a twenty pound difference between the two on the website.

Room Tip: 394 and presumably 393 are corner rooms so they've got more stuff. If you can get those two, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porthos2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

finally an hotel different from the usual chains. Superfunky colors, great cocktail bar, free wifi, cool and friendly staff, carpark on site (tip: book in advance). We celebrated our anniversary here and we wo,t forget it! see you next year!

Room Tip: Loved the moresuperior room, the second floor is orange!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idave11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ubud
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night - great welcome from Billy on arrival at the reception, discounted parking at the ncp car park round the corner, choice of colour of rooms. Room as always is very clean, very funky, hot shower and lovely bedding. Bar downstairs is always lively and serves great cocktails. right in the middle of the Laines and not a far walk from the front. would definately stay here again......

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My partner and I have had a luxurious most enjoyable experience staying in myhotel with wonderful hospitality and personal touch. We booked a standard room and received a complimentary "Lucky upgrade" on arrival to one of the Bamboo suite. All I can say is wow!!!. The room was spotlessly clean, the minibar was well stocked, large selection of organic tea, filtered coffee (never seen before) etc. The bar also had a promotion going on for £5 cockrtails on a Friday Night and we had some amazing cocktails in the bar for a fairly cheap spend. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We will be returning. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing