We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Location - from the Brighton train Station. (10-15 walking distance)
Service - The staffs are very friendly.
Cleanliness - The room was very clean & tidy
Sleep Quality - The bed was comfy. The bed linens were very clean as well.

The hotel located in the middle of the city, so it was quite easy for us to tour around. It is nice to have such a cool boutique hotel in a small city. If I go to Brighton again, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    671
    289
    93
    64
See reviews for
164
1,260
76
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I chose to take my wife here to celebrate her birthday and it was a great success - job done! I hate boring predictable functional modern chains but MyHotel Brighton is definitely an individual experience.

I booked the Jade "artist studio" and this was everything that a funky Brighton hotel should be. Large circular bed to match the curved windows, large shower and bath in the room. Perfectly filled mini-bar the great quality products etc etc. But things were not perfect .... Insufficient heating ( an electric fire was produced) and rather "tired" linen spoilt the overall experience.

Location is great. You could not be better placed to walk out into Brighton street life. And our third floor room was really quiet despite all that life in the hotel bar and surrounding streets. The underground carpark is small and expensive but, that's Brighton for you.

And I should mention the friendly, helpful welcome from the front desk - something which is not that common anywhere. Would I return. Certainly hope so!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have just got back from a great Friday night staying at myhotel Brighton.
The room was funky & bright - really nice comfy bed with views over the square.
We ate at the restaurant joined to the hotel chilli pickle - the food was amazing!! We finished our evening with a cocktail in the hotel bar - the barman recommended the Mytai cocktail - you have to try it - Flames & everything!!
I will definately go back!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TREBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nice helpful staff will greet you, the location is bang in the middle of town. Thats all great but the reason you chose a hotel is often based on the rooms. The room I had in this hotel was just awful. It was clean and tidy but it was hostile to human use. I had to move two items of furniture and the curtains, then unplug a standard lamp to free a power socket to use with my computer. To clear enough space to use that computer required resiting a potted plant.
The bed has ridiculous wings down the side which only serve to bash your shins when you return to bed in the dark. Why in the dark? You cant turn out the room lights from the bed. You have to cross the room to the only switch.
There wasnt a single horizontal surface in the bathroom to place toiletries. The bathroom was so dimly lit to make shaving a hazard.
I was in a suite, what must the other rooms have been like?
If you need to work avoid this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stigroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We've spent a couple of nights @ myhotel Brighton, we've just felt in love of it.
The first impression was excellent the receptionist make us feel in a really homely enviorament. The location is also great, it is just 10min away from the sea front and it is just in the heart of the city where it is plenty of restaurants, pubs...
We have stayed on the second floor orange one and we love the bright color, the funky designed, definetely cheers you up after a tiring day a really comfy bed make the room be perfect.
The bar has a great staff whose serve a lovely cocktails. We're given on check in one complimentary voucher because of my husband's birthday and this was just the first one, we had too many... and all of them were lovely.

Everything was lovely!!!

PS: The breakfast doesnt match with the hotel's standard.
We have a nice stay with such friendly staff.We will come back!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fltyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

From the moment we arrived at check in this place delivered. As someone who spends week nights in standard business hotels around the world we wanted somewhere a bit different for a weekend away, and this was. Starting at check in was a breath of fresh air, proper professional conversation , slick handling (Toby was his name). We had a superior room, comfy bed, funky mood lighting and the slightly odd bathroom set up as advised by previous trip advisor reviews and all to the dude of the hotel. This is a lively place in the midst of the Lanes so there is a buzz aka noise on a Saturday night, so if that's not for you.... The cocktail bar is clearly the place to be on a Saturday night it was heaving. Also recommended is the coffee bar at the front, really great coffee with fab service again. Can only recommend everything about the place

Room Tip: Side rooms are away from the Main Street and the bar if you want quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinAnne499484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at this and found it to be a great location, seemed to have everything you need for the young professional including an AUX lead to plug your IPOD into that is connected to speakers in the ceiling!. The only criticism I'd have is the room we had was quite small and the bathroom door is one of those see through ones (not my thing), but apart from that everything is great, it even has a really Cool Cocktail Bar downstairs which is perfect for a pre drink before a night out, or a night cap after a night out, when we visited they had a DJ playing house music which brought a great atmosphere to the place.
Oh and I thought the service was very arm and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,874 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing