We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, colourful, comfortable”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Designer hotel in the centre of Brighton, right next to the Dome.

Superior Double room was spacious, light, clean and modern. Curved walls and ambient lightning with gradually changing colours - all adds up to a pleasant stay.

Good choice of snacks and drinks available in minibar (the best Rosé I ever had). Apparently Indian-cusine restaurant in the hotel is popular, but since I'm not into spicy food I cannot say much. There are plenty of places to eat just next door.

I had a similar feeling at myHotel as during my stay at Missoni hotel in Edinburgh.

Not cheap, but you can get good deals when booking online in advance. Overall, highly recommended for Brighton.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,284 - 1,290 of 2,305 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Loved the design details in this hotel. The rooms were quirky and clean and made a good use of the space. We had a superior double overlooking the shopping street to the front. This was a bit noisy on one of our nights with revellers shouting outside in the street. We stayed midweek but I can imagine that at weekends it could be very noisy due to the bar located on the ground floor of the hotel, so where possible I would say to ask for a room at the back.

I loved the fact that within the ground floor of the hotel there was an excellent indian restaurant, superb coffee bar and funky bar. The location is just perfect for the North Laines and Pavilion area and I will definitely be visiting again as very good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back for a quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Harrington suite for our anniversary and it really exceeded our expectations. Room and service were first class as was the Chilli Pickle. Thoroughly recommended. The suite itself was really quirky and the location was great for getting around.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daddyg_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great Hotel but its a pity there is no draft beer in the hotel. Rooms are different but very pleasing. Finding the main door from the road is tricky. Good food outlets nearby and the staff wre very helpful in all respects.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marmijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was in Brighton for a conference, and MyHotel was recommended to me by a colleague. Upon check-in, I was asked if I wanted a blue, green, or pink room--I went with the pink. I was then asked "front or back"--I said, whichever is quieter, and the clerk said "definitely back. "That choice landed me in a room on the first floor, and they weren't kidding when they said the room was pink. Boy was it ever! But it was fun and spacious and very nice. I was by myself so the open plan bathroom wasn't an issue, but if you are sharing with another, be aware that you might get to know them rather intimately. The location was great--very close to the pier, and lots of other restaurants and pubs. I tried to get a table at the Chilli Pickle, but you need reservations on the weekend. Tesco is right across the street for snacks, which makes it easy to avoid the well-stocked but pricey mini-bar in the room. The only issue I had was with the wifi--my initial code didn't work, so they had to give me another one. And then after two days, that one stopped working too. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly though, so it was resolved quickly.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

MyHotel offers fun and funky large rooms in wild designs and colors, free wifi, an upscale lobby bar, excellent customer service, and an ideal location. What more is there to say. Bravo MyHotel Brighton!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Set in a prime location I found MyHotel to be a fresh and fun place to stay.
The staff were very helpful and the hotel itself was clean, bright and modern.
My only criticisms would be the open plan bathroom.
The shower was lovely and large however the glass door of the toilet kind of took the romance out of the stay... Not great if you're in at the early stages of a relationship and trying to maintain at least a little bit of mystery!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,249 reviews
1.8 mi away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 43 in Brighton
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $97 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing