We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - brilliant hotel”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
North London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location - brilliant hotel”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Decided to stay here after reading the reviews on trip advisor and I wasn't disappointed . Very chic and stylish and the bed was so comfortable !! Great cocktail bar only wish we had tried the chilli pickle restaurant .
Can't wait to go back and stay there again

Room Tip: 2nd floor is better as it is less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleR05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    686
    294
    94
    65
See reviews for
165
1,277
77
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel via last minute travel and managed to get a good price, we prebooked our car parking space a week before as well.

The hotel itself is very easy to find, it's right opposite a Las Iguanes and next door to a very plush Pizza Express. Upon arriving we just parked up on the street whilst we nipped into reception to get the code for the car park. The car park itself was VERY small and only had 1 way to get in and out so not ideal if someone was coming down as you were going up.

When we walked into the hotel it mostly definitly is a wow moment! it is vibrant, clean and has a lovely indian aroma!

The receptionist was EXTREMLY polite, helpful and really made you feel welcome. We were asked which floor we wanted and chose floor 1 which was Pink and Purple - we didn't actually realise we would get to pick the floor let alone the colour scheme! so a lovely surprise.

The layout of the hotel, the doors, the rooms are amazing. It felt very chic and modern and is mostly certain a cut above any hotel I have stayed in so far.

We had a cocktail in the bar which was again was lovely and the staff were polite and accomodating!

The location is about a 2 minute drive from the pier and a 5 minute drive from the Marina.

If you are planning on a stay in Brighton without a doubt I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Palace
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

If its value for money you’re looking for then this is not the place for you, if it’s an amazing time in a great location with lots to do and see then this place is an absolute must.
Hotel was amazing, slap bang in the middle of Brighton’s Lanes and North Laines its sits well with it surroundings with its quirky interior design and friendly helpfully staff to make for a more than pleasant stay.
Plenty going on around the hotel whether it be to eat, drink, shop or a trip to the sea front you’re spoilt for choice.
Would highly recommend and will be staying again in the near future.
Thanking everyone at the hotel for a great stay and the service provided.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you like traditional this is not for you but if you want a truly awesome hotel with fantastic individualistic rooms then look no further. Situated at the heart of everything, design is done to within a inch of its life......I am generally a miserable sod and having been in hundreds of hotels around the world this was was certainly a cut above. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Owenforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A bit overdone? Yes but in a really good way. What a lovely room. Heavenly! Seems someone has taken care of every little detail. I feel super cared for here and am impressed at the super friendly service. I'm looking forward to some sweet dreams tonight and I am sure I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at Myhotel Brighton last Saturday. Our room was clean, bright and quiet in spite of the busy location. The modern design made a refreshing change from the normal dowdy presentation of British hotels. The staff were friendly and efficient, breakfast was a delight and the location, in the heart of the buzzing city centre, was ideal for a weekend spent visiting galleries, shops and restaurants. We spent a very entertaining hour after our evening meal, in the ultra cool cocktail bar on the ground floor - not somewhere to go for a quiet chat, but for people-watching, I can't think of many places to beat it. We've stayed in Brighton several times in the last three years while our daughter has been a student there. There are lots of hotels in Brighton, most of them shabby old piles where the owners can get away with poor quality because of year-round high demand. Myhotel looks different even before you step inside - you can see that some careful thought has gone into every aspect of its design. Our experience suggests that the staff understand that by getting the simple things right, they can enhance the experience of guests. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

this is an odd hotel. if it wasnt in Brighton which has a surfeit of horrible old fashioned seafront hotels then it would come pretty low on my list. it is a very basic hotel with a view "design" touches - funky paintwork and carpets and plastic furniture in the bedrooms. the welcome was excellent - very friendly and helpful. However I paid the usual overprice car park charge (£15 per night) and then next morning was asked for it again as it wasnt shown on my account. if i hadn't had the receipt I wouldn't have been believed. the room was very basic, i thought it had a a frosted glass window but i turned out it was facing a blank white wall four feet away, this created a rather cold atmosphere and the room was one you didnt really want to linger in.
breakfast is served in the attached coffee bar which was an innovative and actually quite successfull idea. we had great coffee and pastries, orange juice and muesli. it was a good atmosphere and better than the usual stuffy buffet. the only problem being the coffee bar was quite popular and you might have to queue with the commuters.
However the worst part was after we left, we left behind two phone chargers. to send them off they wanted £5 - fair enough - its a hassle and a cost. however to pay this they send a form to give our bank details as they couldnt take payments over the phone. i e mailed the document but a week later i rang and they still hadnt sent the chargers as they hadnt received a paper copy of the form with my signature. without this they couldnt take the money and send the chargers. I rang up and asked were they serious that in this century they couldnt take payment on the phone? no - for "security" reasons they couldnt without a photograph of my signature. I was amazed - there was no logic to this, they dont even know what my signature looks like! i said please lets just do this now, but no " could be anybody giving details of somebody elses card" . Why amending this with a signature they hadnt seen before would help I have no idea. I have never heard of an organisation, particularly a hotel, not taking payments over a phone. It beggars belief. I said if I send £5 in the post could you just stick in the post today? the manager promised she would...that was three days ago. so thats me lost as a customer to "MyHotel"because a) they are bonkers and dont understand card security b) when customer needs help you try to find a fix not stick to corporate b******s

Room Tip: try and get one on the outside so that you get a view otherwise its oppresive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olgiati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing