We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Recent Stay”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were very impressed by the quality of staff at this hotel. As senior people, we were welcomed from our taxi and there was somebody there to take out luggage and take it to our room. The reception staff were first class and were so helpful. They were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and all that you could wish for in a hotel. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan1766Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    705
    304
    96
    66
See reviews for
169
1,305
79
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Cerney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have returned twice to the Myhotel since my review. Again we got a lovely warm welcome from all the staff. On our second visit we stayed in the penthouse suite, which was amazing! I would definitely recommend this for a special occasion. Not only is the decor stunning, you have your own steam room, huge bath, super comfy bed, Apple Mac and you can plug your iPod into the sound system... On our third visit we stayed in a corner room with a great view, which was really nice. We also love the cocktail bar, which we made full use of. We have already booked a return trip for us and our staff for next year. Big thanks to Pippa for organising our stays at Myhotel and also thanks to Fed on reception for all your help. We will be back very soon. If you want a hotel in Brighton with a great location, funky decor and a very warm welcome, Myhotel fits the bill perfectly.

Room Tip: I would recommend a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay28spring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Have just spent 3 nights at this very central hotel. Very comfortable, funky and functional and good value too. Right in the heart of Brighton, everything we wanted to do was only a couple of minutes walk away. We didn't book the breakfast but did partake one morning and it seemed good value too - the coffee was first class. Will stay here again - no hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxembourgWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthing
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed for just one Sunday night but had a lovely time, got a deal from late rooms.com so not to sure what the price would be normally, we had a great time, the location is as near as the best in town as you can get, shops,restaurants, the lanes,theatres and Komedia comedy club very near as well, the staff were very friendly and efficient, rooms very clean and smart, this is a contempory hotel and if you dont like bright colours clean lines or you like crushed velvet (lol) then its not for you,i think our room was a superior double and this was great plenty of room and even though it overlooked the street it was quiet, only thing you need to make sure you do is pull your blind right down if you are bashfull as i had a (not unpleasent) view of a young lady disrobing while sitting in the Italian restaurant across the road with my partner.....
On the ground floor is a cocktail bar that is very smart with a real chilled feel about the place
and they will make almost any cocktail you can think of and a few more im sure
The only slight note would be as some other reviews have said the frosted glass doors to the shower and toilet are a little seethrough and not soundproofed but this is a tiny issue.
Overall a smart contempory hotel friendly clean and smart and we would def recomend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slimboyfatWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel, is different from the standard fare, centre placed room funky colours and lights in the room. The room had a positive impact and put a smile on my face after 450 business miles in a day. Bar staff and reception staff very friendly and welcoming. Worth a stay in Brighton

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Checkersuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I don't really know what to say about this hotel, except that the whole experience was average. Average for the price you have to pay. We were booked to stay there 2 nights and on arrival decided to upgrade to the super deluxe room. Seeing the room we couldn't believe it was worth the money and decided to view the standard double we had initially booked.

The standard room was very small and felt really cramped with a wall for a view. The staff that showed me the room said it was mainly for business customers spending one night or so - and I could see why.

Our deluxe room was small but felt clean, and well, very open. The shower and toilet have glass doors so you can see and hear pretty much everything. Of course this shouldn't be a problem if you're a couple, but it's something to note nonetheless.

On the plus side, there are many shops and places to eat just outside the hotel. It's very well located with only a few minutes walk to the pier and main attractions.

We did not have a bad experience, we just felt the price was a bit high for what we received.

Room Tip: facing the hotel, room on the right corner might be noisy as they clean the streets every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel in the centre of town, just across from the Lanes. Rooms are very modern and an ideal base for a night out. Rooms are very clean and the reception/lobby are also very modern. The bar looks good but didn't use it. Got a good deal on late rooms

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 43 in Brighton
7,539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 43 in Brighton
2,158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing