We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Have just spent 3 nights at this very central hotel. Very comfortable, funky and functional and good value too. Right in the heart of Brighton, everything we wanted to do was only a couple of minutes walk away. We didn't book the breakfast but did partake one morning and it seemed good value too - the coffee was first class. Will stay here again - no hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxembourgWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    659
    286
    92
    63
See reviews for
163
1,242
76
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worthing
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed for just one Sunday night but had a lovely time, got a deal from late rooms.com so not to sure what the price would be normally, we had a great time, the location is as near as the best in town as you can get, shops,restaurants, the lanes,theatres and Komedia comedy club very near as well, the staff were very friendly and efficient, rooms very clean and smart, this is a contempory hotel and if you dont like bright colours clean lines or you like crushed velvet (lol) then its not for you,i think our room was a superior double and this was great plenty of room and even though it overlooked the street it was quiet, only thing you need to make sure you do is pull your blind right down if you are bashfull as i had a (not unpleasent) view of a young lady disrobing while sitting in the Italian restaurant across the road with my partner.....
On the ground floor is a cocktail bar that is very smart with a real chilled feel about the place
and they will make almost any cocktail you can think of and a few more im sure
The only slight note would be as some other reviews have said the frosted glass doors to the shower and toilet are a little seethrough and not soundproofed but this is a tiny issue.
Overall a smart contempory hotel friendly clean and smart and we would def recomend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slimboyfatWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel, is different from the standard fare, centre placed room funky colours and lights in the room. The room had a positive impact and put a smile on my face after 450 business miles in a day. Bar staff and reception staff very friendly and welcoming. Worth a stay in Brighton

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Checkersuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I don't really know what to say about this hotel, except that the whole experience was average. Average for the price you have to pay. We were booked to stay there 2 nights and on arrival decided to upgrade to the super deluxe room. Seeing the room we couldn't believe it was worth the money and decided to view the standard double we had initially booked.

The standard room was very small and felt really cramped with a wall for a view. The staff that showed me the room said it was mainly for business customers spending one night or so - and I could see why.

Our deluxe room was small but felt clean, and well, very open. The shower and toilet have glass doors so you can see and hear pretty much everything. Of course this shouldn't be a problem if you're a couple, but it's something to note nonetheless.

On the plus side, there are many shops and places to eat just outside the hotel. It's very well located with only a few minutes walk to the pier and main attractions.

We did not have a bad experience, we just felt the price was a bit high for what we received.

Room Tip: facing the hotel, room on the right corner might be noisy as they clean the streets every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel in the centre of town, just across from the Lanes. Rooms are very modern and an ideal base for a night out. Rooms are very clean and the reception/lobby are also very modern. The bar looks good but didn't use it. Got a good deal on late rooms

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My partner and I just spent the evening in Brighton in My Hotel and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. It is one of the new breed of funky, functional hotels with an exposed bathroom (make sure your travel companion is used to seeing you naked). It is more or less minimalist. If you ask for a WiFi code at check in make sure you ask for more than one code if you plan to use more than one device in your room. The ground floor bar is pretty chaotic, so you might not want to book a room on the first floor. For breakfast avoid their own food and go to the excellent coffee bar next to the hotel. Very well located. Good luck!

Room Tip: We stayed across from a Tesco Express, but the deliveries did not seem to be too difficult sound wis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidtinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff who gave us the option of a pink or orange room! I of course chose a pink room. It was exactly that!! A lovely bright white room with very pink accessories. Very modern and very nice with the added touches of moodlighting and air conditioning. You could opt for extras on the hotel website (newspapers, earplugs, music in the room, hangover kits!) that weren't offered on the laterooms site but I'm sure they would have accommodated our requests if we had asked. The room had a view of a wall but at least we weren't overlooked. The only downside - there were'nt any drawers or any wardrobes although there were hooks and hangers on the mirror so clothes had to stay in our bag. It was quiet and comfortable although the bed was only a double - when you are used to a super kingsized it's quite noticeable. The room was spotless and well equipped (there was even a dvd player). The toiletries were lovely and the refreshments were good quality. All the staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. We booked through laterooms.com and found it was cheaper than the hotel website and there was more availability. We would definately stay again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the posher the rooms I think! We stayed in 191 which didn't have a view but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlabrown6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,355 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Prestigia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing