We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel was booked by a friend for my boyfriend and I as a present. I admit it is not somewhere I would have chosen however it was a great place to stay. The service from start to finish was top notch. Our room (an upgraded double) was spacious and nicely decorated - very unusual contemporary design - I loved it! Especially the bathroom 'pod' design. Very clean, relaxing and welcoming. The bar is also a great design with some very good cocktails. A eay walk to the seafront, town centre and station with parking underneath if you are driving. Book it now!! We had a fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmic288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    671
    289
    93
    64
See reviews for
164
1,260
76
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

It lived up to the excellent reviews, beautiful ultra modern hotel. The room was lovely, very clean, and the most comfortable bed!! The pillows and quilt were like marshmallow . The only negative would be breakfast, not a good selection, they had filled rolls and croissants , I asked for a cheese roll ,they said no. Apart from that, friendly staff. Will go back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

From the moment I entered until the time I drove away, I was made to feel that the staff would do everything to ensure I had the most enjoyable stay! It is a pity that I could only stay for the one night. Muchos gracias Natalia :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glucklich68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I love My Hotel, coolest rooms I have seen in any hotel and the staff have their customer service down to a T.
Stayed their last for a mini honeymoon trip after our wedding and were treated to free champagne :)
Only problem is the location is right opposite a Tescos and and lorries in the morning can be quite a racket.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here in a double room in September. I think the room rate was around £150ish (company paid for it) and that was too much.

At first glance the room looked very stylish. Over styled for my tastes but would suit some people. However, the bathroom was dirty & the sink cracked. Moreover, I'd asked for a quiet room as I had to be up to work at 6am, but was worken up by loud music coming through the floor at midnight. After ringing down to reception, it was turned down for 10minutes & then turned back up louder until 2am.

I wouldn't go back. The one good thing about the hotel is the fantastic Indian restaurant that is part of it. That I would go back to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mavisraveis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

went last night with my partner 15/10/2012 for my Birthday for cocktails, and we both were not dissapointed at all, we started with Champagne cocktails, and our Barman was happy then to make us different types of cocktails throughout our visit, he was so very knowledgable, it was a great start to my eveining, and the bar was busy for a monday evening, and it was spotless, with happy staff whom were only to happy to assist you, we then requested a taxi to take us to dinner at Drakes Restaurant as it was a Surprise for my Birthday, but the taxi never came, so we got into another that was sitting outside the hotel, so a big ket down to City Cabs, I am glad they can turn down the business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the good price and the excellent Tripadvisor rating. I'm contributing this review to point out one or two negatives that might be relevant.

1. The hotel has no sign saying "hotel" outside. I'd forgotten the name of the hotel & was walking up and down the street unable to find it... (It has a subtle understated sign saying "my". Probably this suffices for the hotel's usual clientele.)
2. The hotel rooms are equipped according to a principle that eschews utilitarian furniture, such as cupboards, and replaces it by functionless sculptural wire spikes that jut out from the wall at eye height. Quirky, but inconvenient, and perilous to the dim of sight.
3. The door to the toilet stall is made of glass with a hole in it, and presents no barrier whatever to the sight, sound and smell of defecation. If sharing the room with a companion, be sure that you are comfortable with experiencing the sight, sound and smell of each other's defecation.

I expect Brighton is for people who know a small "my" signifies a hotel, who delight in furnishings that shun usefulness and embrace danger, and who are without inhibition or fastidiousness when it comes to defecating or being defecated next to. I submit this review for the benefit only of the rare visitor who is not one of those people Brighton is for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,874 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing