We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, comfy, clean, friendly, great food!”

Brighton Vegetarian Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brighton Vegetarian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #57 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, comfy, clean, friendly, great food!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stay here whenever we make our summer trip to Brighton (4 times now i think). Owners have always been friendly, helpful and thoughtful. We find the double ensuite relaxing, spacious and clean. I can be a light sleeper so sometimes need an eyemask and earplugs due to early morning light and seagulls, but husband sleeps right through.
The food choice is inspiring! We've stolen some of their ideas for home- loads of fruit, yogurts, milks, and hot breakfast choices, including plenty for vegans. Non-veggie friends have joined us a couple of times & really enjoyed the breakfasts.
The location is ideal to get a small amount of exercise before you hit the shops, cafes & pubs in Brighton centre, then a gentle walk back after you've eaten too much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We booked here for two nights and had the en-suite double. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and the room was clean and spacious. The breakfasts were really good with a great range of veggie options and the cooked breakfast was excellent. Chatting with the other guests over breakfast was a nice way to start the day. I would very much recommend staying here and we hope to do so again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mysticmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A fab and friendly little B & B in Brighton. This is the ideal place for vegans and vegetarians wishing to have a comfortable stay in a quiet location, but not too far out of the city centre, & who appreciate a great breakfast to set them up for the day. They can also cater for people with gluten intolerances, with bread provided from the bakery at Infinity Foods, in addition to a range of GF cereals to boot. (Best to advise them ahead tho'). Needless to say the breakfast range was extensive and the coffee wonderful too, nothing was too much trouble.

The en suite room was large and airy, with a comfy bed, and everything was immaculately clean. Free Internet connection, tea/coffee facilities, tv, a stash of books and magazines, and loads of info about Brighton and things to do all were on hand in the room. Nice little touches like the jug of water with glasses on the mantelpiece, some real flowers in the room, and perfume free shower toiletries were really nice thoughtful considerations which are rarely found in city B and Bs at this price.

Highly recommended! And the walk to the station is circa ten mins going back down the hill, maybe a little more en route to the B and B, but I cheated and took a taxi!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Caz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

A warm welcome from very helpful owners. Gorgeous breakfast - large selections of healthy cereals, fresh fruit, fruit compote, cooked vegetarian breakfast. 15 mins walk to town centre; 10 minutes to the station (at a brisk walk!) Lots of restaurants nearby around the Seven Dials area. Comfortable, spotlessly clean rooms.

Couple of drawbacks - rooms don't have locks on the doors (maybe some people won't mind that) and there were only thin blinds on the windows so we woke up early (it being almost summer). Next time we'll take our eye shades but WON'T take the laptop!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms - 2 share a bathroom; one has an on-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calypso42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Probably the best bed and breakfast experience I've ever had.
Despite arriving well after dark and an hour later than suggested we were helped to store our bicycles in a very suitable garage before being shown to our rooms by the most friendly B and B owner I've ever met. The rooms were not showy yet they had everything needed for a relaxing and comfortable stay.
The owners went out of their way to be helpful and were able to give good advice about local attractions, and in particular, local restaurants. This is a very useful service to vegetarians and vegans.
Breakfast was amazing! There was even a choice of different soya yogurts! Rice milk as well as soya milk was on offer to use on the wide range of cereals. The cereals tended to be organic and very good quality - certainly not tipped from a catering pack into a plastic storage tub. If you want to read the label it is there for you to see. The cooked breakfast was excellent and the toast was even home-made. Alongside the cooked food, toast and cereals were seeds, dried fruits, fruit compote and nuts. It would be impossible to find that you are unsatisfied even if you are a picky eater. I had Earl Grey tea with my breakfasts and there were Espressos for the coffee drinkers to go along with their cups of coffee.
This place is brilliant. Ideal for vegans. Ideal for cyclists. Ideal for anyone wanting to feel at ease in Brighton.

Room Tip: The number of rooms is limited. Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank visitorbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2009

This is a great place for vegetarians who want an excellent breakfast in the morning. The comfortable town house has 3 rooms at the top for guests with one shared bathroom (this was not a problem for us). The patrons were helpful providing us with reasonably priced parking permits at £2 per day, free broadband. Our 4 night stay was relaxing and reasonably priced compared to others close to seven dials and the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tomandnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#22 of 44 in Brighton
633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#26 of 44 in Brighton
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,181 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 94 in Brighton
1,540 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Vegetarian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Vegetarian Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brighton Vegetarian Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14 Chatsworth Road, Brighton BN1 5DB, England (Formerly Rozanne Mendick B&B)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 25 years we have welcomed guests to our family home, close to the centre of Brighton. We are vegetarian and offer accommodation at reasonable prices, in a quiet but convenient street, with vegetarian or vegan breakfast. We have - one single, one double and one large twin room. All rooms have colour TV, tea and coffee making facilities, and our beds have comfortable duvets. The town centre is a fifteen minute walk away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing