We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
Review of Zizzi - Brighton

Zizzi - Brighton
Ranked #412 of 1,124 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don't do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We're all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Zizzi Brighton in the heart of the historic Lanes area of Brighton, in amongst a maze of twisting alleyways, antique shops and boutiques. Downstairs the themes of the Royal Pavilion, Brighton seafront and the Mods and Rockers of the 60's influence the colour palette. Upstairs the art wall montage of postcards from Brighton help to transform the dining area into a sophisticated yet edgy space. It's the perfect to stop by for a bite to eat in Brighton.Dine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather. And if you're celebrating big, see if our private dining area is right for you.
x, norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Visited Zizzi with the family. Friendly staff. Busy place - hence some waiting. Very good food. Recommended

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vidar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    169
    80
    65
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great service and very good food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We dropped in on-spec to Zizzis at 7pm on a Friday, hoping to get a meal; they were very busy, but still managed to find us a small table. Despite being busy, the service from our waiter was both friendly and attentive, and he really made us feel welcome. Our food took longer than expected to arrive, but it was very good - and well priced.

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Things seem to be changing in high street restaurants. For many years I have found
Zizzi's to provide a nice environment and decent food (not only in Brighton but in many U.K. locations). If my visit to the Brighton branch is how they operate now I think they are in decline. Chicken salad was hideous due to the fact the meat was pretty much at freezing temperature and my friends pasta was overcooked and not drained properly. They did discount the food when I spoke to the Manager but we wanted a nice meal not a discount. Had to call into Starbuck on the way home to get a snack as I left pretty much everything apart from the bread.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HospitalityQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, central location”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just a short walk from the seafront and in the heart of the lanes zizzi offers a good choice of food at a reasonable price. With some outdoor seating you can watch the always interesting passers by.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Booked an early evening table here and was given a window seat by a friendly, helpful waiter. The food was excellent, the atmosphere was friendly. And plenty of chance for entertainment watching the passers by from hen parties etc. Really cheery experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amberlight9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Zizzi - Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing