We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality Italian”

Carluccio's - Brighton
Ranked #338 of 1,112 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good quality Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Popped in for lunch last week. Great menu, excellent service and reasonably priced as well as being ideally situated in the city-centre. Had a wonderful salad with prosciutto, walnuts, and goats cheese. Will always try to pop in for a quick lunch when visiting Brighton.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stenkenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    139
    94
    69
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dined here with a group of friends - would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone else...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Dined at the Brighton branch of Carluccio's on the eve of the Brighton Marathon 2014 (Saturday 5th April). To sum up my visit - great service and truly excellent food. I would have no hesitation in returning to this particular extablishment.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Eng_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It's Italian as it should be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great service, great food, great location, great style, it does what it says on the tin. The panna cotta is just the most delightful - get that gentle wobble and a poached pear accompaniment. A lovely deli to buy some bits for the homeward stint too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NessMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Revamp!!!!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I do love dear old Carluucio's, been using it for years, but - and only pose the question, does it need a revamp - has it become to corporate pesto, too formulaic - italian cooking is about the moment, the romance the inspiration, well that seems to have gone in favour of bland commercial success, while i can't and indeed won't fault the service or the food, it's no longer on my go to list - i used because i needed lunch and i was there, but i pose the question.?????????????

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Carluccio's is always of a good standard, it seems, no matter which one of their restaurants you visit. I just love their pate starter.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buddhawise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's - Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Carluccio's - Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing