We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Btilliant meal”

ASK Italian - Brighton
Ranked #280 of 1,154 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located on Ship Street in Brighton, we’ve created a restaurant with a distinctive new look inspired by modern Italian design. And with the help of our expert friends, including awarding-winning chef Theo Randall, we’ve created a menu that features a range of simple, classic Italian food and an all Italian wine list.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Btilliant meal”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The meal that we had here was easily the best food that we got all weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed it, and the pizza that I had, it was the best pizza I have ever tasted. Would certainly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    80
    37
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly staff and a nice Italian Food.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

we went to this restaurant of a Saturday night and as usual, it was very busy .
they have a garden area with tables outside and a up floor and back are with more space .

The staff were very friendly and pleasant. I really like the simple menu and the food .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clerio09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

With all the choice in Brighton, the only thing that brings me here is my Tesco vouchers. The food is ok but the atmosphere is a bit lacking.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Egonronay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Meal before show”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We visited ASK for a before show meal, saw the ELVIS show at Brighton Centre. Starters of Bruschetta and Chilli Almonds were good, the mains of Lasanga and Fish Stew were excellent and portions quite reasonable. With wine and soft drinks the bill was about 50.00 which for a city restaurant we thought was ok. Service was very good and decor ok. Would return again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nautique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
788 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Good Italian food in an attractive restaurant”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

There is a choice of three rooms when being seated and each was attractively and well designed, modern and with tables not too close to each other. The menu was good, with a emphasis on pizzas and pasta as expected, but with seasonal offerings, such as asparagus, giving a wide range of choices. Staff were attentive and friendly and our food was well prepared and enjoyable. My dessert of plum cake was a little heavy, but I think that was because I had already had two courses so really didn't have room for more, rather than the pud itself.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skippy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ASK Italian - Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to ASK Italian - Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing