We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ingeniously converted and equipped”
other travelers have booked this property
Primrose Cottage on the left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Primrose Cottage on the left
Living Room with inglenook fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Primrose Cottage on the left
Living Room with inglenook fireplace
A fully equipped kitchen
A locally sourced welcome pack to enjoy
The bedroom
The bedroom
Enjoy digital radio
The bathroom
The bathroom with underfloor heating and a walk in shower
The Bathroom
The southwest facing garden
Primrose Cottage rear garden
Kersey Church
The view down to the Splash
Kersey Splash
The Kersey Bell, our local pub 200 yards from Primrose Cottage
The Kersey Bell, where you can also buy local jams!
The Kersey Bell Beer Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ingeniously converted and equipped”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A small but very comfortable cottage with everything catered for in the centre of the most beautiful village Kersey. Wonderful walks around Kersey, clearly marked and we had marvellous weather so we very lucky. We relaxed, read a lot which was the main purpose of the stay and walked in lovely, rural and wooded countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Katherine
We’re glad you enjoyed your time in Kersey, and the good weather allowed you to enjoy the beautiful countryside around the village.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Regards
Claire & Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIAM B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful cottage.”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

set in the beautiful village of Kersey , Primrose cottage is a total delight. cosy, well equipped and kept to the highest standard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you very much for the kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your 50th Wedding Anniversary in Kersey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taraterri...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage, beautifully appointed”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We so enjoyed our stay at Primrose Cottage. We were welcomed by Tony who showed us through the cottage which is beautiful and situated in a very quiet, pretty and historic little village. The welcome basket and gifts were all local products and very much appreciated. The courtyard was a perfect place to relax in the evening. The inside of the cottage is exactly as shown in the photos with such attention to detail. The cottage is extremely comfortable, the stairs to the bedroom are quite steep in keeping with the historic nature of the cottage but could be a challenge to some guests. The area around Kersey is a delight to explore and The Bell pub in the village is very welcoming with delicious meals. Loved our stay, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your time in Kersey, will pass on your comments to Wendy & Janet at the Bell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarAway71...
1 review
“Nicely appointed bijou cottage”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed our stay immensely. Kersey was a lovely village and we were able to walk from the door. The proximity of a good pub serving good food meant we didn't have to travel anywhere if we didn't want to. We used the bbq in th garden on one occasion getting our meat from the local farm shop. Everything in the cottage was to a high standard and we were greeted by a very generous hamper which was a nice surprise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Kersey, and thanks for supporting the village pub who we're sure would have made you feel very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
Hi Mike and Fran
Thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Primrose Cottage. Thanks for booking the cottage and for your feedback.
Eugene and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Country Cottage”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely weekend at Primrose Cottage. The owners have done a fantastic job of maximising space, comfort and style and somehow you feel both a sense of retreat from the world whilst being integrated into the life of the beautiful village of Kersey. All mod cons and comforts are catered for making it a perfect place to stay in for the rest or as a base for exploring the beautiful surroundings. We couldn't recommend more highly!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Many thanks for your kind words, we're glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope you come back and stay with us again.

Warm regards
Claire & Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding in every respect.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third visit and it was as wonderful as our previous stays. Well worth our long journey. Everything about Primrose Cottage is excellent including the location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you very much for staying with us again, it's always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests who enjoy staying at the cottage.
Regards
Claire & Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing