We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go here”

Thetford Forest Park
Ranked #299 of 877 things to do in East Anglia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Planted in the 1920s, this forest is home to a great variety of plants and animals.
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Go here”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very good park with loads of walks and play things foe the children that are free once you are in. There is a pay thing called Go Ape, but we did not use this as our children are only 2 and 5. You pay to park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigDuke666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    13
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gateshead
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A great place for all the family plenty to do loads of walks you can hire bikes ,have picnic,play in the sound forest and loads more will be going back next year .
It is £11 to park for the day most attractions are free once in .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gezabeza35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the day”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Great park for every one, many walks and parks for the children.
Tidy and clean, car park a little pricey.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for kids, as there are lots to do!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It is a forest, but I personally didn't think much about it, neither my husband. We have a woods near us which is much more exciting. I also prefer places with water around, a lake, beach, river...
But people have different taste.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank librown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great fun !!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful place to visit for the whole family if they like the outdoors.A rustic playground is set in a clearing the children have great fun.You can hire bycycles to ride through the forrest, have picnics, walks to see what wild life you can find, and much more .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thetford Forest Park also viewed

 

Been to Thetford Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing