We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, great position”
other travelers have booked this property
Right in the heart of Swanage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Right in the heart of Swanage
View onto the High Street from the roof terrace Sitting area with double sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Right in the heart of Swanage
View onto the High Street from the roof terrace
Sitting area with double sofa bed
Dining area with room for 8
Space to play
Rear Bedroom with kingsize bed
Front bedroom wth twin beds
Bathroom with P shape bath/shower wc and basin
Luxury Shower
Modern basin and WC
Well equipped kitchen
Dedicated parking space in rear courtyard
View over Swanage from hills above
View across bay to 'Old Harry' from near Lifeboat station
Winspit is a beautiful rocky cove a 20 minute walk from Worth Matravers
Corfe Castle seen from the Garden of The Scott Arms pub
Blue Pool - a great place to take the kids
Carnival brings music to the Downs
Swanage main beach seen from the Downs
Warbarrow bay - a short walk down from historic Tyneham Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Howard B
2 reviews
“Lovely house, great position”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Enjoyed a nice stay despite the snow in mid March... Lovely roomy house, very well equipped and in a great position, just a few yards from the high street but still peaceful. Thanks for letting us stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Just a nice place to be !”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A charming well equipped and comfy cottage ,with ample parking ! Very handy with the amount of yellow lines in the town ! Very comfy bed , good selection of channels on TV and a nice little welcome pack.... Situated right in the heart of the beautiful town of Swanage..... Lots of places to visit, wonderful walks and stunning views.

Great beach for kids and plenty to do, only a 10 minute drive to the lovely Studland beach, definitely return !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great house in an excellent location.”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a brilliant time and really enjoyed staying in this house, we have been coming to Swanage for the last 5 years and this house is the best one we have stayed in! Perfect location, shops and restaurants on the doorstep and the beach just over the road.
The house is lovely and spacious and the kitchen is well equipped, the kids said the beds were comfy and so was the double bed.
We would definitely stay here again, hopefully next Easter!
Thanks Sarah x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spherinx
Hertfordshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved This Place!”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I and our dog went to this lovely property for a short break. We have been to Swanage several times and were delighted with the location, which truly is in the heart of Swanage! The booking process was extremely easy and communications with the owner were a pleasure. The property is very well equipped and looks newly refurbished and is very clean (with a gorgeous bathroom!). The king size bed was very comfortable and the decking area out of the master bedroom was an added bonus, though probably much more appreciated in summer! The seated area of the open plan living/dining room was cosy, and had a stock of books which was a nice touch. The chairs are on the hard side as someone else stated but we found them ok.
The location is ideal and literally a couple of minutes walk to the sea. This may not be so good for someone with mobility issues depending upon the severity, as the property is on quite a steep slope, only a few yards from the flat of the High street though so very good for the area! I am looking forward to staying there again in the future.
Whilst there we visited an American Diner called THE VIEW. Super place, smashing breakfast and dog friendly. We also got an Indian takeaway from NIHAL Spice, best I've had in ages!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location and property
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NubblerLo...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Handy little house”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in such a good location close to to the best bits of Swanage - including the shops, beach, pier and restaurants and with private parking to boot. There's even a paper shop open till late opposite that sells various comestibles. Handy.

The king-sized bed was very welcome. A well-equipped house with all you could want. Good tv, wi-fi etc. We appreciated the tea, coffee and milk etc after such a long drive to get here.

We went as the season was ending, but there were still nearby pubs and clubs busy in the evenings. Despite this we were not bothered by noise: two clubs played loud music until 11.45 pm on Friday and Saturday but this did not disturb our sleep as we go to bed late.

Thanks Sarah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Unable to reach some downstairs windows to open and ventilate.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R
2 reviews
“Superb cottage, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cottage.. Ideal location in the centre of Swanage with the beach, shops, pubs and restaurants all within a few minutes walk and having its on parking space was a bonus. We were lucky with the weather - wall to wall sunshine so the roof terrace was a great place to sit and relax at the end of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing