We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pines Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clare House(Swanage)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robertsbrook Guest House(Swanage)(Great Value!)
$94
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millbrook Guest House(Swanage)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Swanage)(Great Value!)
$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
169
184
75
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
184
75
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthe cliffisle of wightfamily suitebreakfast and dinnerfantastic viewshaddockkipperslovely hotelspacious loungetraditional hotelhotel is situatedbooked last minuterestaurant staffeach eveningpublic areassingle room
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 467 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the hotel, the room was clean and the overall experience was excellent, the breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very friendly. The location is incredible with a wonderful beach very near by. It is relatively expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBDAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Had a fantastic weekend at the hotel. The staff are very friendly and happy to accomodate any special requirements. Would definatly return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peteuk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We were a bit concerned about going as the in laws had arranged the stay but we loved our week there. The family suite we had had a double bedroom and single bedroom which had space for a cot. We went with a 2.5 year old and made good use of the baby listening service. Beach was down very steep steps but shortish walk to the town and views were stunning. Had adult evenings in restaurant every night and reception was bright and laid back.
Once we got used to the rigid times for everything - after all it is not a large hotel - we very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meersy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Lovely clean room, spacious with a great view. The lift meant easy access and the lounge was tastefully furnished, large with spectacular views. Staff were friendly and made a point of greeting you when they saw you. All staff were baby/toddler friendly and we were not made to feel uncomfortable at all considering we were travelling with an eight week old child! Food in the restaurant was good overall with generous portions; my only slight complaint is that the deserts looked to me like they were bought in - but maybe I'm wrong there? It was nice to stay in an hotel that had a mix of ages - our party itself went from eight weeks old to 84 years young! The refurbished rooms are beautiful but even the ones that haven't been done yet only look like they're 1990s so not bad at all! I'd recommend it to everyone really - for friends with children to those wanting a quiet break. Swanage itself was well worth the visit too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Myself and my husband turned up at the hotel unanounced after I fell sick while we were in swanage camping for the week. On turning up at the much needed hotel, the staff were extremely accommodating and welcoming. They were very helpful and in light of my sickness upgraded us to a sea view room. The hotel was very clean, peaceful and relaxing, it had a lovely atmosphere that made me feel I was on holiday instantly. The staff were very friendly yet professional and very smartly dressed. The location was perfect. The hotel overlooks a long stretch of golden sand beach with spectacular views, you would think you were abroad. There is lovely seating outside overlooking the beach with access by foot to the shore. Our hotel room was very big, clean and that of a higher rated hotel. We were given a sea view room, which meant we had a large balcony overlooking the amazing the coastline and beach. Very pleased and a perfect place to recover and get back to perfect health again. We will reccommend this hotel to others and will definately return again. The only thing to note, is the bar food stops early in the evenings and the restaurant was quite pricey. But there are plenty of eateries and restaurants in swanage to choose from. The breakfast is waitered service to your own table which was more relaxing and I preferred this to lining up at a buffet with everyone else for breakfast. It definately felt like we were in a higher rated hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews