We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well-equipped cabin with great...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Leap

Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Private hot tub to rear of cabin, ready to jump into after alfresco lunch on veranda.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Private hot tub to rear of cabin, ready to jump into after alfresco lunch on veranda.
Helicopter swing chairs overlooking open country side.
Large open plan Kitchen and dining room. Comes  with everything you need, nothing to bring.
On-suite bedroom with king size bed and French windows leading onto balcony.
All towels supplied.
Entrance to Lavender Leap showing steps.
Front aspect.
View from rear patio.
Crabbing of the old pier
Skiing in the Isle of Purbeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather R
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well-equipped cabin with great facilities.”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a lovely week at Lavender Leap; everything we needed was there and it's a light, airy, beautifully designed and decorated cabin with new, efficient equipment and fittings.

We enjoyed the hot tub, the garden, the views and the birds; there's a small campsite shop very close by for basics, and you can walk the mile and a half into Swanage or around the country lanes and fields straight from the cabin. Ron and Jan were very helpful and close at hand if needed.

I would highly recommend Lavender Leap for people of all ages, for a relaxing and restful break.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2014
Thank you so much. So glad you enjoyed your stay, it was a real pleasure meeting you and your family and hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissZoe_0...
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“When can we come again?!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well where do I start?! When my family arrived we were greeted by Ron and his wife Ann who were so friendly and welcoming! Ron was a lovely man who showed us where everything was and how all the gadgets worked as well as making frequent visits during our stay to check on us/see if we needed anything more.

The lodge itself was beautifully decorated and had everything that you would need for a fabulous stay; even down to the bedding smelling of softener (a lovely homely touch)! The kitchen is fantastic and our family definitely made use of the gas BBQ on an evening whilst enjoying the games that we found in the cupboard!

The hot tub was an added bonus that we all definitely had a cheeky dip in at night. The added decking at the back with the hammock chairs was fantastic and allowed you to take in the views of the fields. My Mum in particular enjoyed sitting out in the morning trying to spot all the different birds and wildlife.

I personally could not fault this place. The owner, the setting, the facilities and the surrounding amenities were absolutely fantastic and I'm desperately trying to convince my parents to book our next family break to here!

Date of stay: July 2014
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
What can I say but a big thank you. A real pleasure to meet such a generous and happy family and welcome them into our home. Look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
Kind regards.
Ron and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahant
derby
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We would be back in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Arrived to be greeted by Ron, who is truly lovely. The lodge is everything you could ever wish for in a holiday accomodation and soooo much more. The pictures certainly do not do this place justice but if you want excellent quality accomodation near to Swanage, beautiful beaches and the Studland ferry, then please look no further as you have now found it. We were lucky enough to have stayed for 3 weeks and wish that we didnt have to leave!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you so much, I feel really embarressed, looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wardl54
Southampton
2 reviews
“Luxury lodge, really good location.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was a lovely lodge to stay in and was in a great location. Very clean and spacious, owners were very friendly. Hot tub was amazing!

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2014
Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed your holiday. Regards
Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVS74
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxurious self-catering accommodation in great location!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious kitchen, living room space and master bed room. Top class furniture and decor and well equipped with mod cons. Friendly communications ahead of trip, warmly welcomed by the owner who was most helpful. The hot tub was fun too. A great place to stay!

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2014
Thank you, very kind. We try our best and it's good to know you had a good holiday. Looking forward to seeing you next year.
Regards
Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Five star holiday hideaway”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We booked for a week and stayed for two!...lavender leap is all anyone could ask for,super clean,soft towels,comfy beds.and that's just the basics,...plus mega kitchen,American fridge/freezer ice maker,washing machine/tumble dryer,huge walkin shower separate bathroom to soak in!, huge tv with a million Channel's,..then there's the hot tub,aaaaaargh,just sit in the evening and enjoy the stars!!!..super swing chairs to follow the Dorset sunshine all day if you wish..then there's the wildlife,in the adjoining fields we regularly saw the deer,heard the owls and even saw buzzards...we really had a great time and were sad to leave..lots of room to park your cars and walk over for a pint if you wish!..better still walk the short distance to the steam train station and go to swanage or corfe castle,as is obvious we had a great time and owners could not been more helpful......enjoy

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the heart of the countryside
Liked least: Having to leave to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, they really are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda N
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great getaway in an immaculate, well-appointed cabin in a lovely location”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved it here, it was immaculately kept, modern and homely, and there outdoor area was great with its twinkly lights, fantastic hot tub and barbecue area. Super comfy beds and a really nice open plan communal area. Owners very helpful and friendly! Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. This is our holiday home too, so we try to keep it to the standard we would expect on holiday. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing