We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas Getaway”

Review of Seaside Escape!

Front aspect.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front aspect.
Gated patio area to the front of the house, overlooking the stream and the railway line. Stairwell to 1st floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Front aspect.
Gated patio area to the front of the house, overlooking the stream and the railway line.
Stairwell to 1st floor.
Bedroom 2.
View from bedroom 1.
Back of the house.
Award winning Swanage beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nia J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Christmas Getaway”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This property was perfect for our Christmas Getaway, a real home from home with everything we could need. It had a cosy homely feel yet spacious to cater for all the adults & little ones. Having the steam train behind was a real treat for the little one & the beach/town a 10min walk away. We all had a great time & we would happily visit again the future & highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M
1 review
“Perfect place to see in the New Year”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had such a wonderful time at Chestnut Mews, house was perfect for our requirements. The kids absolutely loved it and the added bonus of all the games and toys were a lovely touch.

The house is very well equipped and in a brilliant location. Would definitely recommend and love to revisit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanB169
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home from home”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family stayed at Chestnut Mews for a week in August. We found it to be a lovely home with everything we needed for a break. A short walk from the town centre and beach, parking for two cars. The house was clean, well equipped, comfortable. It was a real pleasure to stay there. We have stayed in Swanage over the years and this house was our favourite. Great place and intend to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevry44
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect spot in a lovely town”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was excellent and slept 4 generations comfortably. Had a lovely weekend enjoying the late warm weather celebrating our 4 and 1 year old birthdays with their family. Location is great for town and amenities with a flat walk in past the supermarket. The steam train trundles past the house which is a delight to see the steam and hear the tracks. We spent an afternoon visiting the castle in corfe. There is also a river out the front which is very tranquil. We will definately be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conniefre...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday home, great stay in Swanage!”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The holiday home was lovely and had everything you would need to cook, clean and use whilst on holiday. The house was beautifully decorated and was the perfect distance to the town and coast.

The railway next to the house was picturesque and interesting to look at. The house also had a little steam outside which was a nice addition to the holiday home.

Having two parking spaces was a bonus and made everything about the trip easy and practical.

The communication from the owner was very good and I cannot fault any aspect of the house or the trip away.

100% would recommend to anyone! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
philippet...
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Nice hous in a great location”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Good location along the steam railway and close to the centre and the coastal path
Comfortable 3 storey house very well adapted to our party (5 adults and 4 children)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing