We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Corner Meadow

Corner Meadow
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corner Meadow
Ranked #33 of 50 Swanage B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just celebrated our Golden Wedding by spending a weekend with the whole family here. Stayed last year and wanted to return. Diane and Roy are very welcoming and this B&Bi s the absolute best we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few over our lifetime!! Faultlessly clean and breakfast beautifully presented with fresh fruit, strawberries home grown and cooked breakfast beyond compare. The whole family, including six grandchildren had a great time. Many thanks.xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Corner Meadow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

stayed here last year and forgot to write a review, the family room was spotless, handy little fridge,my son loved his seperate bedroom,breakfast food was lovely, couldnt fault this place, and if i ever stay in swanage again i would definately stay here

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amproost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We picked this B&B at random and looked it up on TripAdvisor. It looked great on the net, but when we arrived it far surpassed our expectations. It's been graded 4 stars but should be 5!! The Welcome was wonderful,the room was clean and very well presented. Breakfast was exceptional and Diane and Roy couldn't do more for us. We had a problem with the shower and Roy wasted no time in replacing the shower straight away! All in all we had a fabulous stay and felt very welcome. Would always be happy to return for a further stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I cannot fault anything about Corner Meadow! We have just returned from Swanage, after being there for the Blues festival. It has just reopened after a tasteful refurb, and it's been done well. Warm welcome from Dianne on arrival. Great breakfast, all nicely cooked with an excellent choice of cereals, fresh fruit and a full English ( be warned the full is BIG!) Comfortable bed, immaculate room, tea and coffee facilities, fridge for your beer and ample parking. Ideally suited, with the town and beach an easy walk away. You can watch the "chuff chuffs" from room 3 as well. We would have no hesitation in recommending or returning to Corner Meadow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedgefud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have just had a brief sojourn at Corner Meadow - it was fantastic! The first floor bedroom was extremely cosy and comfortable and fully equipped, TV, clock radio, even had a mini fridge to store our supplies for our walking weekend. The breakfasts were scrumptious - fresh strawberries (apparently home grown) and a variety of cereals and yoghurt, and the cooked breakfast was really hearty - bacon, delicious scrambled eggs, tomatoes, mushrooms, hash browns, baked beans, fried eggs and even black pudding if you wanted it - tea and freshly filtered coffee. One of the best Bed and Breakfasts we have ever experienced - we look forward to a return visit - Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesleyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Our first trip to Swanage and an excellant B & B. We stayed here for 3 nights and were very impressed. The room we had (twin on ground floor) was excellent in both comfort and facilties, plenty of storage space, fridge(complete with filtered water and biscuits refreshed daily), tea & coffee making facilties to name but a few of the "extra's". The Breakfasts which were fantastic -plenty to choose from and all freshly cooked to order-set us up for the day. We were made to feel very welcome by Diane & Roy and nothing was too much trouble. Would not hestiate in recommending this lovely B & B and hope to make a return visit one day. Excellant value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JURON225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Very pleasant B&B, where we've stayed several times since 2008. The beds and pillows are comfortable, the hairdryer is powerful and the breakfasts are delicious. Some of the rooms are a little small but they are big enough. It is also nice to have a (front) garden to sit in. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.1 mi away
Amberlea Guest House
Amberlea Guest House
#26 of 50 in Swanage
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Easter Cottage
Easter Cottage
#24 of 50 in Swanage
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Buddies B&B
#30 of 50 in Swanage
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#10 of 50 in Swanage
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caythorpe House
Caythorpe House
#8 of 50 in Swanage
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Railway Cottage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Meadow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Meadow

Address: 24 Victoria Avenue, Swanage BH19 1AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Hotel Class:4 star — Corner Meadow 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic guest house which should be readily made available to all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Corner Meadow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Meadow Swanage, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing