We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Easter Cottage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mortons House Hotel(Corfe Castle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
49
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest roomsquiet cul de saccorfe castleb btasty breakfastnight stayensuite bathroomhome from homewithin walking distanceshort walkfull englishdavepubsaccommodationpurbeckdorsetlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 58 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I chose to stay at Easter Cottage to celebrate our twenty second Wedding Anniversary. Weekend of 19/4/13 - 21/4/13.
The pictures on the internet did not disappoint. Our room was beautiful and the extra touches, such as the fridge,fresh milk, filtered water, towelling robes and slippers made us feel very special indeed.
Having stayed at one of the larger hotels last year, they could learn at lot in looking after their customers, if they were to stay at Easter Cottage.
The breakfasts were cooked to order and tasted wonderful.
It was lovely to come back to the room in the evening to find that the bedroom curtains had been drawn and the bed turned down. It is these touches that make the customer want to come again
I agree with the other comments made and we will be back again
Dave was warm, friendly and very welcoming and it there was an award for being a host, I would enter him for it.
Thank you Dave for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Siobhan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

absolutely perfect. pretty cottage. handy location and free parking in town centre. dave the host was very friendly, paid attention to detail. room was very clean and there were many facilities for us to use. breakfast was delicious. we stayed for three nights, it was wonderful. would stay again and recommend easter cottage.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saramoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

As you will see from the photos Easter Cottage is a very pretty B & B both outside and inside, in a perfect location for the town. Although there are only two rooms, much attention has been paid to the decor which is stylish and well maintained. The moment we arrived we were greeted with a friendly welcome and the standard of hospitality did not drop throughout our stay. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order and did not disappoint, and the award certificates and personal thank you cards displayed on the breakfast room walls pay testament to the high standards. There were also plenty of special touches ,including the bathrobes and slippers in the wardrobe, and the mini fridge with fresh milk and filtered water. Many thanks to Dave for his attentiveness and for his excellent well-prepared breakfasts. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireExileDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent two nights at Easter Cottage (21 and 22 of February) and it was a very enjoyable experience. Dave is very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The room was very comfortable and had everything to hand including a fridge with fresh milk and water and there were also dressing gowns and slippers provided. The whole house is spotlessly clean, there is a sitting room with a log fire - very good after being out in the biting easterly wind - and a cosy dining room. The choice for breakfast is extensive and beautifully cooked and presented. The cottage is full of charm and centrally situated so everything was within walking distance. We certainly recommend Easter Cottage as an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: There are only two guest rooms and they both en-suite and a good size. The area is quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We chose Easter Cottage after reading excellent reviews and hoped that they were true. They were indeed. We found it faultless. Our room was absolutely superb, very attractive with an extremely comfortable bed and every mod con, plus a co-ordinated en-suite the size of a bedroom. Easter Cottage has attractive, comfortable Guest Lounge and a Breakfast Room in which Dave, the host, serves the biggest, tastiest breakfast we have ever seen. Throughout, Easter Cottage is meticulously clean and well furnished. Dave, has obviously given so much attention to detail to ensure the perfect stay. We unreservedly recommend this Guest House and hope to return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bparkercars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews