We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and excellent hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Millbrook Guest House
Ranked #5 of 50 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Millbrook is a lovely guest house, located about 5 mins walk from the town centre and about 10 mins (if that) walk from the beach. The rooms we stayed in were comfortable, clean and airy, with all the modern essentials. Breakfast was also lovely, and the hospitality is excellent. Recommended to families and couples who are looking for a reasonably priced and comfortable getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haychcee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Millbrook Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 369 of 369 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2011

The room was very clean and fresh. Breakfast was good and the proprietors were very welcoming and helpful. We will deffinately go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank West_Yorkshire_Dales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We have been staying at Millbrook twice a year for approximately 10 years and can thoroughly recommend it. Food is excellent and special diets are catered for. Rooms are kept immaculate and beds very comfortable. There is a very special 'family atmosphere' at Millbrook. All these factors are why we go back year after year. Very reasonably priced too!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cgoens_798089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannesh249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Enelsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.2 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
943 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#4 of 50 in Swanage
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
0.0 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#10 of 50 in Swanage
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbrook Guest House

Address: 56 Kings Road West, Swanage BH19 1HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range: $88 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millbrook Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millbrook guest house has been in our family for over 20 years and has all the amenities you require for a great stay here in the beautiful and historic seaside town of Swanage. We have the added benefit of our own off road car park and offer free high speed wi-fi throughout. All our rooms are recently decorated to a high standard and will offer you a very comfortable stay at competitive rates. As a family run bed and breakfast we take great pride in our cleanliness and service. From the laundry and cleaning to the decor, we treat our guest rooms as our own to ensure we maintain the highest of standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Millbrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook Guest House Swanage, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing