We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but nothing 'special'”
Review of Old Brick Pizza

Old Brick Pizza
Ranked #55 of 85 Restaurants in Swanage
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Marlow, England
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Ok but nothing 'special'”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Not open to 1800 in the evening (assume must open for lunch and then close again - but check first ). They didn't open until 1810 even though there was queue outside the door. We were first in queue and still had to wait 20 mins for our take away?? The margarita and garlic bread were average at best, the fiorentina was much better. Not sure would return although options in swanage are limited.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharpeyMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    70
    54
    36
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Average restaurant”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We visited here as La Trattoria was fully booked. The food was average but a bit pricey for what you get. Staff were friendly enough but looked as if they'd thrown any old clothes on to go to work. Restaurant has no atmosphere. Wont be rushing back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Whilst on holiday we chose to go in here one lunchtime and it was a very good choice to make. The pizzas were very nice as was the wine and the service was very good!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A good pizza restaurant”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was fine and very much in line with the chains like Pizza Express or Prezzo - nice decor and good service.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Had much better”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This is obviously very popular as people were being turned away but I wonder how many are regulars?

We love olives but these had a bitter taste and we couldn't eat them. The pizzas were just ok but not worth the price. The staff seemed indifferent to us.

In summary a disappointing restaurant and meal. We will not be returning.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Brick Pizza also viewed

Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to Old Brick Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing