We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza house”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Brick Pizza

Old Brick Pizza
Ranked #50 of 82 Restaurants in Swanage
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good pizza house”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a good pizza house in Swanage, nice cozy ambiance and good food and beer. The portions of the food were sufficient and good to taste. Would recommend to people going to Swanage.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akshay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    69
    51
    36
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Over priced & tasteless ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I had a Caesar salad which was really disappointing the chicken was cold & in small pieces like it was out of a pre cooked packet the croutons were cheap shop bought rubbish & there weren't any Parmesan flakes in sight for £9.45 I could have done 100 times better myself. The olives were tiny & had pips in and the nuts were KP dry roasted peanuts no chilli rock salt or rosemary as stated. Pizzas were average & the lasagna was sloppy and tasteless. Staff were slow and sorry to say but pretty useless. I would definitely not revisit.

Helpful?
Thank Simone_2984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“18th Birthday meal for my son”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

The staff at the Old Brick were super and even though we were a large party, looked after us so well. The meal was great, and so was the service. Thank you for a wonderful meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We have tried this Restaurant on many occasions always hoping that we will experience the truly great Pizza we had the first few weeks it opened. Alas every time it has been terrible. Pizza and pasta small and tasteless and never as stated eg with fresh basil/chilli- Almost every time I have sent it back and with little apology from waiters. The most I get is "oh" Service is painfully slow and unfriendly, and expensive for the quality. They don;t seem to be able to manage a full restaurant- So be prepared to wait and wait and wait.....
We have finally called it a day and won't be going back. Save your money and taste buds and go to one of the many other restaurants in Swanage.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Having read quite a few negative reviews we decided to give it a go with an open mind. A little lacking in atmosphere, and drinks taking a long time to arrive. The waitress was wearing a t-shirt from the Pub next door so the drinks may have been coming from there. The garlic bread was good as was the dough balls, but the portion was small - half the amount you get in pizza express for more money, so not great value. The Olives we were served were literally the size of peas, which we pointed out, but were not offered a refund on them.
The pizzas were great. Fresh dough, generous toppings. At 9" they were too small for the plates they arrived on so looked pretty small but were filling. We had 2 waitresses. 1 was good, attentive and obviously did it for a living. The other was pretty apathetic and I guess didn't see it as a career.
Overall, I doubt I would re-visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Brick Pizza also viewed

Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to Old Brick Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing