We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, good location, well equipped.”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Lounge / Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge / Dining
Lounge / Dining (Showing sofa bed)
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 (single configuration)
Bedroom 2 (Double configuration)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
broadway8...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, good location, well equipped.”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It is great being right in the middle of Swanage and it is so quick to get to attractions such as Lulworth and Corfe Castle. We have been spoilt for places to eat and there are so many small interesting shops to mooch around. The apartment is good and is so comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! So glad you enjoyed your stay!! We very much hope to welcome you back again!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen0201
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely holiday. The apartment is absolutely perfect with everything you need. Hannah made us feel very welcome when we arrived. The welcome pack was very thoughtful. The apartment is in a great location and very close to the beach. Thank you so much for your hospitality. We would definitely love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Hi Helen and Nick! Thank you so much for your review!! So glad you enjoyed yourselves and had a good time!! Look forward to welcoming you back to Swanage!
Best regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longpants...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in the heart of swanage”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a long weekend at this lovely apartment. Was met ( quite late may I add) by the lovely Hannah who had so kindly got us quiche and Salad in due to our late arrival . We also had a lovely few essential left us in welcome pack such as wine , butter , bread and milk . The apartment was spotless and had everything you could need in it. In a fantastic location in the town center and so handy to get anywhere . I've already booked to go again at the end of the summer so that speaks for itself! Thanks again Hannah we sisters had a fab time x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Jo!! Just realised I hadn't responded!! Looking forward to meeting the family and so very glad you and your sisters enjoyed your stay!
Hannah x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay T
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kids adventure”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed at the flat with my daughter and her 2 children aged 1 and 4. We had a lovely stay Hannah and Lynn were very welcoming , we found we had a lot in common. There was a very welcome loaf of bread butter, Tea/Coffee/ Milk and wine so we were able to relax immediately after the long drive. The flat had everything you needed, was very clean and comfortable and the girls enjoyed the children's channels on the TV

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Kay!! It was lovely having you stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend staying at this lovely apartment. It was the perfect place for us with our toddler and 2 dogs. All settled in straight away. Perfect location. Lovely and modern, clean and very homely.
We were met by Hannah and her partner who were extremely helpful with all our luggage. I had to reassure them that we were just staying for the weekend!
It was child friendly and dog friendly.
The apartment has everything you need. We were even provided with a welcome pack!
I would highly recomend this apartment to all. We will be using it again!
Thank you so much. We had a great weekend,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you so so much for your lovely review!! It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to see Woody and Alfie again....and of course yourselves!! Thank you again!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at this apartment for four nights. Place was perfect. Situated in the heart of the town everything you need be it breakfast, lunch or a night out is only five minutes away. There are a few gems in town pretty much like the apartment. Hannah the owner makes you feel welcomed from the first phone call to the first meet. Classy lady. Would recommend this place. Never bothered with a review before but thought this was worth while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thanks Bill!! Great to have you and Ray staying.....glad you had a good time!! Hope to welcoming you and maybe the family to stay with us again!! Have a good summer!
Kind regards Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowbir...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Owners made our lives easier”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in the flat for a week. The fact that it’s over a shop may put some people off, however it’s off the main shopping street and the shop sells gifts. You can get some noise at night, but the bedrooms are at the back of the flat. The parking space was about 4 minutes walk from the flat, so the owners helped us unload the car and bring our stuff up to the flat before taking me to where the parking was. The flat had everything we needed. Not just the facilities like cooker, fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine, but also all the equipment down to small items like a pizza cutter. They also supplied coffee, tea, milk, butter, bread and even a bottle of wine! This was the first time we stayed in the centre of Swanage. This meant I could get fresh bread each morning and I could walk the children to the beach and back each evening in their wetsuits. We had a good response to an issue which was our fault. Having good Wifi was also a plus. A couple of niggles that come from a being a new flat. The fan in the bathroom was too weak and the toilet difficult to flush for the children. However, these were minor set against the positives. An excellent base to have a great holiday. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you so much for the great review!! we will be addressing the points you raised and thank you for letting us know!! Very much hope to welcome you back again!!
Best wishes
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing