We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic last minute impulsive stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Robertsbrook Guest House
Ranked #12 of 49 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic last minute impulsive stay!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

As Swanage lovers, my Husband decided to book a very last minute surprise break and choose Robertsbrook - what a find! The rooms were fantastic and well decorated with great attention to detail. The Hostess Claire was a great Lady and gave us lots of recommendations as to where to eat. The cooked breakfast was fab! We will certainly return :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    30
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
152
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of Feb, this will definitely not be our only visit to Robertsbrook, we loved it! Its location is spot on, 3mins walk to the beach and town centre plus the parking space is a real bonus. The rooms were super, we had room 5 at the top of the house and room 2 - both beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean with a selection of teas, coffees and hot chocolate which were replenished every day, along with the room and bathroom being made up. The shower in room 5 was one of the best we've ever had. Breakfast was a 10 out of 10, a selection of fresh fruits, cereals, yoghurts and juice, as much tea and coffee and toast as we wanted and our favourite bit...a man sized full english! (fried bread and black pudding if you wanted it) Claire is a wonderful host, very friendly and full of local knowledge. We followed her advice and had coffee and cake at 'Kaffee und Kuchen' it doesn't look much from the street but the cakes are all homemade and are stunning, we'll be revisiting here too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We found this guest house on trip advisor, it had the best scores for Swanage and after staying we can see why. The location is good as it is only a 3min walk to the beach. The guest house itself is very nice, impeccably clean and beautifully presented. The breakfast was of a very high standard and generously portioned, served by extremely welcoming and chatty hosts. We will definitely be staying again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TonyDavis78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in November. The guest House is in an ideal location, with off road parking. Claire was very welcoming, a great host. The breakfast was superb, the room was great. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Will certainly visit again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to have a great stay. We had a very warm welcome from Clare and a hot drink after our drive to get there. Good recommendations for finding a restaurant for evening meal. Room was well spec'd and had everything we needed, including a comfortable bed for a good nights sleep. Full English breakfast gave us a great start to the day as generous portions with all the trimmings, cooked perfectly and so tasty.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a really fantastic stay. The Guest house is in an ideal location in the centre of town, with off road car parking to side / rear of house. Very friendly greeting on arrival from Claire, stayed in room 5 on top floor which was very spacious, extremely clean, with modern well presented decor. Bed was very comfortable, en suite bathroom had a lovely hot shower. Room had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay and a few extra touches as well. Breakfast was amazing with a good selection of cereals, fruit etc. and fabulously cooked Full English.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We arrived home today from swanage,and felt I had write a review straight away. As we had the most fabulous stay in robertsbrook guest house.
Chris and Claire were most welcoming, and the room was just so lovely.There had been a lot of thought put in to our room.The room was so clean and the furnishings were so beautiful.
The breakfast is a real eye opener!A great selection of cereals,fresh fruit and that's just for starters!This is followed by a full English breakfast,or salmon,scrambled egg&toast,the list just goes on.
As you can tell we both loved this guest house and can guarantee anyone else staying here will too!
It is also set in a ideal place,it was nice being right in the heart of swanage!We will definitely be returning for another lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aamnda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.9 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#4 of 49 in Swanage
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
0.1 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#10 of 49 in Swanage
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertsbrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertsbrook Guest House

Property: Robertsbrook Guest House
Address: 35 Kings Road West, Swanage BH19 1HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Robertsbrook Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swanage and Robertsbrook Guest House are the ideal locations to discover Dorset and the Jurassic Coast. Robertsbrook Guest House offers bed & breakfast in a friendly atmosphere, with comfortable rooms and exceptional breakfasts. We are situated close to the town centre, opposite the famous Swanage Steam Railway Station, with the beach only a few minutes away. Robertsbrook Guest House also has its own car park and is a non-smoking establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Robertsbrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertsbrook Guest House Swanage, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing