We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Robertsbrook Guest House
Ranked #12 of 49 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“An excellent B&B”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night right at the end of December. We were upgraded to the top floor room - which was very nicely designed and particularly comfortable. The breakfast was excellent - including smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, and the owners could not have been more helpful. The only down side is that the normal rate for the room we had was apparently £100 per night, which is really in the hotel price bracket.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    30
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
154
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I've just returned from a wonderful evening at Robertsbrook Guest House and was blown away by the beautiful accommodation throughout the building. Great care has been taken to ensure that every room has its own signature style with sweets and biscuits offering the extra personal touch. Nothing was too much trouble and both Clare and Chris went out of their way to help in whatever way they could offering advice, or extra tea and coffee as needed. Their breakfast is out of this world with so much choice, the only problem I had was not being able to eat it all! Thanks so much for a lovely time and can't wait to return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We Recently enjoyed a very comfortable night in this guest house. A lovely room, well decorated and with a great choice of drinks besides the normal tea and coffee. Comfortable bed and very convenient location close to the town centre and steam railway. Friendly owners who provided an excellent breakfast and service. Hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very happy with our stay on arrival as it was my partners birthday we was upgraded free of charge and the room was fab. Clare was amazing very knowledgable of the local area gave us brilliant advice on where to eat and things to see. The breakfast was amazing stayed 2 nights and both mornings was blown away. Perfect location central to the town beach and the station. Rooms very lovely decorated and loads of special touches. Would recommend over and over and will defo be returning

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have had 2 nights at the Robertsbrook and can say what a great place. The Hosts Claire and Chris were lovely and friendly. The room was superb, clean and with lovely fluffy towels.
Tea/coffee as much as you needed.
Look forward to another visit next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I came to Swanage on our honeymoon and were fortunate enough to wind up at Robertsbrook. The house itself is idyllic, and after a few nights in a cramped and sad place in London, we were greatly relieved to set our bags down in our beautiful room at Robertsbrook. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated with a coffee, tea and hot chocolate station with cookies. The breakfasts are delicious with many choices, including smoked salmon and vegetarian options. Claire is an incredibly accomodating hostess, who went above and beyond the call of B&B duties, including finding open lodging for us when we decided to extend our stay in Swanage. We loved it so much, we will be coming back to spend our last night of vacation here. Be sure to book ahead - you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in room two and the black and white room and both are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Swanage and both times we stayed at Robertsbrook Guest House.
Hospitality means to be friendly, kind and solicitous toward guests.
Claire & Chris were more than hospitable. I can't describe the warmth we felt while staying there.
Tatiana, Boris, Daria
Moscow, Russia

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana-Boris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.1 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
931 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#4 of 6 in Swanage
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#4 of 49 in Swanage
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#9 of 49 in Swanage
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertsbrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertsbrook Guest House

Property: Robertsbrook Guest House
Address: 35 Kings Road West, Swanage BH19 1HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Robertsbrook Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swanage and Robertsbrook Guest House are the ideal locations to discover Dorset and the Jurassic Coast. Robertsbrook Guest House offers bed & breakfast in a friendly atmosphere, with comfortable rooms and exceptional breakfasts. We are situated close to the town centre, opposite the famous Swanage Steam Railway Station, with the beach only a few minutes away. Robertsbrook Guest House also has its own car park and is a non-smoking establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Robertsbrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertsbrook Guest House Swanage, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing