We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Valentine evening”
Review of Caffe Baglioni

Caffe Baglioni
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Sherborne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
1 review
“Lovely Valentine evening”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Cafe was nicely decorated with a valentine theme. The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. The food was very enjoyable. Also a good place to enjoy a coffee during the day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffe B, Owner at Caffe Baglioni, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your review Gill L. We really enjoy decorating the caffe for events such as Valentine's day, to make the experience and atmosphere extra special. We glad you enjoyed celebrating Valentine's day this year at Caffe Baglioni and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    17
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherborne, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely hot chocolate”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

the staff are very friendly & the inside has a nice cozy feeling.
the hot chocolate was lovely with a good layer of marshmallows under the cream.
very impressed.

Helpful?
Thank brianheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffe B, Owner at Caffe Baglioni, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you Brianheal for your review. The luxury hot chocolate is such a treat, especially on a cold winters day!! We're glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
259 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet spot”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had tea here - get a table outside, it is a reall little gem of a place. We didn't eat, but the food looked good and it is obviously very popular.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilibet53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffe B, Owner at Caffe Baglioni, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We're glad you enjoyed tea outside. We look forward to seeing you soon for lunch, or maybe try our lasagne evening one Friday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for lunch”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My partner and I visit Sherborne quite regularly, a lovely town. We discovered Caffe Baglioni by accident and now we make a point of either lunch or just coffee and cake there while shopping. We have always been very well looked after by friendly and attentive staff. The food has a good Italian influence and is plainly hand prepared to a high standard. One reviewer mentioned a microwave!....I think not! We visit Italy as well as Dorset, and this little restaurant wouldn't be out of place in a provincial piazza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffe B, Owner at Caffe Baglioni, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you David S for your positive and honest review. We're glad you enjoy lunch as well as coffee and cake regularly. As you rightly said, our food is freshly sourced and homemade, and jacket potatoes are cooked in the Victorian oven.
See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place and lovely people”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I really like this place and what really impresses me is how nice the people that own the place / work there are.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prinsessem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffe B, Owner at Caffe Baglioni, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Your comments were lovely and kindly received. We are a family run business and try to make a nice and welcoming atmosphere for each customer. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Baglioni also viewed

 
Sherborne, Dorset
 

Been to Caffe Baglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing