We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Family room
Formal dinning room
Master suite
Master suite
View from roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shaftesbury, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jay W
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Me and my family stayed here for the weekend of my wedding, the experience was amazing the house was so big and beautiful inside and we had the joy of a sunny weekend so got to enjoy a lot of the scenery whilst being outside in the garden.. my little girl loved watching the horses in the field next to us. Great communication with the owner the whole time would definitely recommend to anyone wanting an amazing weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Many thanks Jay for your review, ,so glad you enjoyed your weekend.You were so lucky with the weather!
Kind regards
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert H
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect venue for a family celebration.”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house with five bedrooms and four bathrooms was an ideal choice for our family gathering - two grandparents, two sons, their wives and five grandchildren under eight years of age. The house is pristine and beautifully decorated in a modern style, Downstairs, the accommodation is spacious giving the children plenty of room to spread their toys and play. The two comfortable seating areas offered space for the adults to sit and relax. The children also enjoyed playing football and letting off steam outside in the large garden.
We met the owners on our arrival. The were extremely helpful and welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnA6774...
Rotherwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect house and location”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our party of seven has just returned from a family celebration weekend at this beautiful modern house in the most peaceful location.

Very spacious accommodation with everything you could require. Received a very warm welcome from the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisM299...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Home from Home”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful very modern house in lovely setting. Exceptionally clean with some nice touches like Sky Sports TV. The weather was poor when we were there but the house was such a pleasant space that staying in was a pleasure, The owners were very helpful but also respectful of privacy. Only minor negative was that we felt a car was necessary to get to a pub, shop etc, however we would definitely recommend this property and would stay again,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you Chris, so glad you enjoyed your stay .
We look forward to seeing you again .
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thanks Debbie, we would love to have you back anytime
Lesley-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Diane and her guests were delightful.
They left the house very clean and tidy , and I would not hesitate to have them back .
Highly recommended
Lesley Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing