We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely views, great pub grub” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ye Olde Two Brewers

Ye Olde Two Brewers
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Shaftesbury
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beautiful traditional family run pub at the foot of the famous Gold Hill serving freshly prepared classic pub food and cask ales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely views, great pub grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

sit outside on a sunny afternoon enjoying a cider. food was great, service and friendly smile was even better. will be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank simonkay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    56
    14
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly locals pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

we arrived late(ish) and hungry in Shaftesbury and stumbled across the Two Brewers while walking around the town. We plumped for the fish and chips. Very tasty, big portions - loads of lovely, crisp chips with complimentary homemade bread and olives while we were waiting for our main meal. Local real ale and cider. Very friendly! Walked back up Gold Hill to the Retreat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Traditional pub in a pretty village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent Sunday Carvery lunch. Good atmosphere and great service. Children can play in the garden and there is plenty to keep them occupied.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorsetduckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff & food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were staying at a cottage 5 minutes away so we strolled along to this pub on three occasions, one lunchtime and two evenings. Each time the food was excellent and the staff very welcoming and friendly. Special thanks and praise must go to the two lovely young ladies behind the bar on Wednesday and Friday evening last week (31/7 & 2/8) as even though they were rushed off their feet they were so friendly and helpful.
Thank you for making us so welcome.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Treacle_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great pub, food was fantastic one if the best meals I have had, great value for money and staff were very friendly. I would certainly recommend the pub and food if you haven't already experienced it for yourself.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hobbit1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Two Brewers also viewed

Shaftesbury, Dorset
Shaftesbury, Dorset
 
Donhead Saint Andrew, Shaftesbury
 
Shaftesbury, Dorset
 

Been to Ye Olde Two Brewers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing