We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trev "Perfect"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holbrook Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 23 Shaftesbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Late last minute booking whilst out for work.I was tired and got the office to fix me up with something.Better than most Hotels i have stayed in.Very clean,very friendly and very comfortable.I slept like a log.Wished i had to work in the area more often.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 143 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just got back from Holbrook b&b at Shaftsbury, i had a really nice time Ian and Di are very welcoming and friendly great breakfast very nice room comfy bed cant fault anything, a good location about 10 minutes from Shaftsbutry

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I had a really lovely time staying here on a one night work trip. Lovely people, very accommodating with my late arrival time. A comfy, nicely decorated clean room with busicuits! And a tasty breakfast in the morning.
Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FrodoLeavesTheShire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Recently returned from Holbrook House, Grovenor Road, Shaftesbury Dorset. Very comfortable room and excellent welcome. Would highly recommend a visit. My husband is disabled and if I wanted to find a problem it was because he has trouble with stairs and there is no lift but the owners were extremely helpful in carrying our luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melinda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night when visiting Shaftesbury. We were made to feel very welcome. the room was large and lovely and warm ... much appreciated as the outside temperature was pretty chilly. The breakfast was top class. High quality ingredients and prepared to order so hot and fresh.
The situation is perfect, easy to find on the edge of town, a short work into the centre and space for cars.
Many thanks ... more than happy to recommend!

Room Tip: We had room 1 ... huge double bed! Spacious and also a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Worthing82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very friendly hosts (fellow Lancastrians) - made to feel very welcome. Room comfortable - lots of little extra toiletries provided (e.g. cotton buds). Good location - short walk into Shaftesbury & can leave car there whille you look around this charming town..

Gave me a useful tip for my route home (using toll bridge near Bath) which saved me some time. Good breakfast and would be more than happy to stay again

Room Tip: Only one single room so I had a twin on single occupancy so may be paid a little more. Contact Diane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Always nice and welcoming. Nothing is to much trouble with the choice of fresh for tea and coffee in your room . The room was very clean and the public areas too . Walking distance to the town with places to eat and shop .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lpdr1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shaftesbury
2.7 mi away
The Grove Arms
The Grove Arms
#1 of 1 in Ludwell
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
3 Ivy Cross
3 Ivy Cross
#1 of 23 in Shaftesbury
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Shaftesbury The Royal Chase Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grosvenor Arms
The Grosvenor Arms
#1 of 2 in Shaftesbury
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Fleur de Lys
La Fleur de Lys
#3 of 23 in Shaftesbury
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number 5 B&B
Number 5 B&B
#10 of 23 in Shaftesbury
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holbrook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holbrook Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 Ivy Cross, Shaftesbury SP7 8DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Shaftesbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Shaftesbury
Price Range: $92 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holbrook Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holbrook Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holbrook Bed & Breakfast Shaftesbury, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing