We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal 2 person accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChrisH107...
1 review
“Ideal 2 person accomodation”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were looking for a convenient location to visit various locations in Dorst. This place proved to be ideal. The location near the centre of Dorchester was perfect. The accommodation was clean, tidy and well appointed and very comfortable. The owners were delightful and made us feel very welcome. We would certainly visit again. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debby1234...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation walking distance to Dorchester”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a brilliant find. A totally self contained annex which had everything we could want. Close enough to walk to the centre with parking on the drive. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Darren and Wing's annexe is beautifully presented, a well thought out studio space with everything you could think of for a very comfortable and peaceful stay, plus welcoming touches such as flowers and biscuits. The location is brilliantly convenient for exploring Dorchester and the surrounding countryside. Well worth a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4931TJ
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIghly recommended”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I came across this lovely annex quite by chance whist looking for accommodation between a house move to this beautiful area. The hosts Darren and Wing were friendly and welcoming to their home. This truly was a home from home. A lot thought has gone into this annex . The appliances were top quality. The furnishing of high standard, the bed was very comfortable and high quality bedding. Everything you could possibly need was in the kitchen. Darren and Wing have really thought this through there was even foil in the kitchen handy when you want to take out a sandwich, milk in the fridge upon arrival, coffee, yummy shortbread biscuits, tissues, shower gel, hairdryer, iron and ironing board even a couple of torches had been left in case needed. The annex it is about 10-15 minute walk from Brewery square in Dorchester where you will find numerous restaurants and bars,high class shops and a cinema. The train station is just close by and Dorchester town high street shops are only a further 5 minute walk. This annex is very good value for money and I would highly recommend this beautiful annex to all age groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short break in Dorchester”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good location, situated close to Brewery Square/Town, around 5-10 walk. The Annex had everything we could need, would stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babshewit...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Love this place”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely, cosy, quite, privet studio within walking distance to the centre of Dorchester (Dorset), cinema (2) lots of shops, pubs and restaurants, train stations ..yes 2, excellent bus service. I had the most fabulous week here, Darren & Wing are lovely people and offer a wonderful home from home studio annex, very comfy bed, lots of hot water to shower, I did have trouble with the microwave but put that down to age !. I love it so much I will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing