We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sienna

Sienna
Ranked #9 of 122 Restaurants in Dorchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $62
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An intimate, fourteen cover fine dining restaurant. Serving a stylish British cuisine in Dorchester.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Best food in Dorset, probably, but then you would expect as much from the only Michelin Star restaurant in the county. Fantastic food and lovely service, could do with better premises!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CPMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    32
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been visiting this restaurant for ten years and now they have their Michelin Star which is so well deserved! The menu is exciting and they also offer a taster menu where you can have a whole range of food. The wine list is great with some new and different wines. All in all it was a wonderful evening and totally lived up to my expectation. Go have have a look for yourselves, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overly intimate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great food and quality service however found the setting a little too cosy for comfort.
Couldnt go to the toilet without everyone in the room being aware that you'd gone, which was within feet of our table.
On the night of our visit there were onlly three other couples in the room with tables available for anther two or three ...had they been occupied it would have felt like a party in a phone box
Despite this,the food was really tasty with the pork belly being superb.
Price was reasonable and would visit again but on a quiet night!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rotherhamnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
116 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Classy , chic and absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We visited Sienna for a friends birthday. The restaurant is very small, but this makes the atmosphere intimate and cosy. The seating is plush and extremely cosy.
The prices of drinks are very reasonable for a Michelin Star restaurant, and the champagne by the glass is gorgeous.
The timing of the serving of the courses was just right. We didnt feel rushed in any way, and the whole evening was just so relaxing.
The food, as you would expect was absolutely delicious, and presented so beautifully. The belly pork was truly the best I have ever tasted.
I look forward to returning in the very near future.
What made this restaurant stand out, was that my friend cannot eat gluten..and they constructed a menu especially for her. I have never experienced that before, and it this service beyond any expectations.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sallySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The food being so good its always a special treat to go to Sienna & we are never disappointed. Friends have commented that there is no atmosphere but I really like it. Elena is the perfect host & her husband is a fantastic chef. They both obviously care about serving & producing excellent food. If you like food it's a real treat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bevnalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sienna also viewed

Dorchester, Dorset
 

Been to Sienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing