We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous find”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Manor House - Front aspect Banqueting table in Dining Hall with beautiful exposed stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
The Manor House - Front aspect
Banqueting table in Dining Hall with beautiful exposed stairs
Large sitting room with ample seating and an open fireplace
Games room with pool table Wii and piano
Four oven AGA lit all year round
Large farmhouse kitchen
Small sitting room
Main stairs
Master suite with four poster and bath tub in the room!
Master tub
Garden facing room
Master suite
Rear facing bedroom
Private and secluded front aspect
Beautiful summer wedding
Front lawn with traditional style marquee
Front lawn with traditional style marquee
attic rooms 6ft head height
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cindy3636
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous find”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed here this week, and booked on spec. It is a fabulous Manor house tucked away in the countryside of Dorset, I was greeted by Harry and given a whistle stop tour around the facilities and was left to enjoy the splendour of the house. It is simply furnished but is extremely comfortable, it is like home from home. You have complete use of the house and all the facilities which makes it extremely homely.
For a quiet mid week break with your loved one, then you will not go far wrong in checking into the Manor house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Karen, Thank you so much for your review!
The house is lovely and cosy in the winter, and our local walks are fab. We really look forward to welcoming you back soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Launderet...
2 reviews
“Pre Xmas /birthday family get together”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We all had a fantastic long weekend staying at Moreton Manor. We have 5 family birthdays in December and it was a lovely place to celebrate them and an early Xmas. The house was so welcoming and comfortable for all 16 of us and the three dogs .
We will definitely be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thanks so much for your review, it is most appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Manor House soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin f
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“a hidden gem”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We would just like to say on behalf of our family who we stayed with that we had the most wonderful time.Such a beautiful house with so much character and welcoming from the moment we arrived.We booked the house to celebrate an 80th birthday and wow we were not disappointed.All in all we would recommend and we will return next year .thankyou Tabitha and Harry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thanks so much! It was lovely to meet you and we are so pleased you had a good time at The Manor. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Tabitha & Harry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammieeat...
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Stay !”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have recently returned from a family holiday at The Manor House in Moreton. The house was perfect for our multi generational stay and had everything we needed to make us feel comfortable and at home. The bedrooms are spacious, well furnished and comfortable. The children had a wonderful time playing in the garden (and in the tree house!) and we all enjoyed the tennis court. The house is well equipped and we found the local area charming. The owners were incredibly helpful during the booking process and during our stay, we will be booking again next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meitang
Milton Keynes Uk
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“top floor rooms not up to the standard of the rest of the house and not shown on Internet”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely house with a family group last August - there were 4 children and 13 adults
Ground and first floor bedrooms were fine but top floor not up to the same standard - interconnecting doors so no privacy and no loo or shower on this floor - rooms didn't look finished and stairs v steep - could be OK if used for children between 8-16 but we needed some of these rooms for adults so not satisfactory

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
We have worked hard to give an accurate and clear description of all bedrooms and bathrooms under the facilities section of our listing and are happy that it is a true representation of the layout we have at The Manor House.
The attic is spacious and well decorated and furnished throughout, every bedroom has doors to maintain privacy.
Many all adult groups stay at The Manor throughout the year and are very happy with the bedrooms, understanding that attic bedrooms may be slightly smaller than those on other floors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kash78
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for our group! ”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just come back from a weekend stay at the Manor House - we were a group of 16 girls and it was the perfect location and house for our stay. Would definitely recommend and love to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thank you Katie, it sounds like you all had a fantastic time. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Manor.

Tabitha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing