We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tincleton lodge”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tincleton Lodge

Tincleton Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tincleton Lodge
Sitting room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Tincleton Lodge
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Dining Room
Dining room
Master Bedroom with en-suite
Bedroom 2 with en-suite (king size)
Ground floor en-suite wet/shower room
Ground floor bedroom (5) - M3a disability - En-suite wet/shower room
Bedroom 4
Family bathroom (4)
Tincleton Lodge
One of the Fishing Platforms
Feeding Ducks
Outdoor dining area
Tennis Court - shared
Tennis Court - viewing area
Martha
Otter and Molly
Home Lake at Eweleaze
Eweleaze Farm - First Meadow - 100 metres from the Lodge
Cattle in River Frome meadow - approx. half way around Nature Trail
Salad production on the farm
Tincleton Lodge entrance
Cattle in the meadows
Maize Harvesting on the farm
River Frome - part of the Nature trail walk - Fishing available
Mo and cattle in the front field in front of Rose Cottage
Wheat Harvesting on the farm
Tincleton Lifestyle Centre - situated at the other end of the farm - Guests welcome to browse
Otter and Molly
Tincleton Lifestyle Centre - Koi - Guests are welcome to browse
Resident Swans in the first meadow - an ideal paddling spot - also great for a picnic!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pete H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very low beams ”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Unfortunately I have a bad review
I am a tall man
Nothing is mentioned on the website that Tincelton Lodge had low beams and ceilings and very low door frames
I banged my head resulting in a concussion

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Dear Mr Hancock
I am so very sorry that you banged your head on one of the beams or a doorway - I can only apologise that it is not mentioned anywhere on the details that the beams are low - I will make sure that this is mentioned on our website for future guests - it is noted that there are old beams in all rooms and it is a very old and characteristic cottage. I honestly thought that the pictures showed the style of the property and some of the beams.
I gather when you met my husband that you informed him that you are 7ft tall - I completely appreciate that this cottage may not have been suitable for you. Most people really appreciate the low beams and the characteristic charm of the property.
Once again, I am so sorry and hope that you are recovering well.
Kind regards
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip together - please come again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxury holiday house - perfect New Years trip”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely holiday house , in excellent condition with everything you could possibly need. Loved the huge bedrooms, ensuites, and even managed to fit in a game of tennis in December.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay - please try to fit in another visit when the weather is better and the sun is shining!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Characterful period property.
Liked least: Banging heads on low beams.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Pleased you enjoyed your weekend
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gypsy_Amy
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Holiday”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our second holiday at Tincleton Lodge and we weren't disappointed. The house is great and comfortable for 10 people. The surroundings are excellent and it was lovely exploring the nature trail.

Already looking forward to going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Look forward to seeing you again next year
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumnros...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our family”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I had read the excellent reviews of Tincleton Lodge but it exceeded my expectations. It was perfect for our extended family that included a wheelchair user, a 3 month old baby, a toddler and five other adults. The accommodation was spacious, inviting and comfortable with lovely decor for our large group. We all enjoyed our stay in Dorset and hope to return to this beautiful county and of course Tincleton Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, wheelchair friendly accommodation and lovely decor
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2015
Thank you for your review - I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Dorset and would welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plinton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Idyllic traditional and luxurious cottage ideal for family holiday”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This immaculate, beautifully appointed cottage was a perfect base for a Dorset holiday. Set on scenic farmland, with a picturesque lake a short walk away, the cottage is equipped at every turn with top quality furniture and household goods. The kitchen has everything, the beds are top quality and the bathrooms luxurious. We ate most evenings in a lovely secluded garden and all four generations (from 1 to 84) had a lovely time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfie beds
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
So pleased that you all had such a lovely holiday together and thank you for your review, it makes all our efforts so worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing