We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“morning coffee”

Potters Cafe Bistro
Ranked #13 of 126 Restaurants in Dorchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“morning coffee”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

enjoy a couple of mornings a week for coffee with friends one is disabled and they make him welcome nothing too much trouble

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caterer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    72
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stumbled upon this place by accident and so glad we found it. Found a table upstairs, it was summer holidays and the place was starting to fill up. Service was really quick and faultless. I only ordered a baked potato and can honestly say it was the nicest I've ever had! If I'm ever in that neck of the woods again I will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roaming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Good place for lunch. nice secelction of well prepared food with service and value to match. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Discering_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“what an improvement!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Having frequented this café bistro years ago I was surprised to see such change(for the better) on my return when I treated my daughter. (We both wanted a café with a garden to enjoy the summer sunshine- hence the return visit.)
We were lucky to get a table outside as it was busy. The staff greeted us cheerfully and were efficient giving advise on menu choice.
We were able to enjoy a leisurely drink before the food arrived giving us time to relax and have a 'catch up'
Our food came piping hot and was truly delicious-
Visiting the ladies cloakroom before our departure I found it extremely clean.
Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An enjoyable respite”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Whilst visiting Dorchester recently we came upon this quaint café and decided to stop for a meal.
The staff were friendly and the service was prompt. We enjoyed our meal and it was good value for money. The cloakrooms were clean.

We will certainly return when next in Dorchester.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1954brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potters Cafe Bistro also viewed

Dorchester, Dorset
 
 

Been to Potters Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing