We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment, minutes from the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Driftwood  Garden Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood  Garden Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Driftwood  Garden Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smakepeac...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment, minutes from the beach”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Driftwood is a clean, home from home apartment, equipped with everything you need for your stay. The outside area was great for sitting and eating al fresco, with food cooked on the gas barbecue. The location is great, just 2 minutes to Southbourne beach, where you can walk for to places such as Boscombe and Bournemouth. Five minutes in the opposite direction are the shops and cafes at Southbourne. It is a great place for families, with the lovely beaches but plenty to do in the typical rainy British Summer weather too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your review, were so glad you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood, you were perfect guests. You are very welcome to come back anytime..thankyou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_salsterw
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Driftwood”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great location for the sea and well equipped. We had a lovely week with Driftwood as our base. The kids cycled along the sea front every day and played in the courtyard every evening. Also very handy for the high street, supermarkets and pubs/restaurants. We would definitely book here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great week at Driftwood.
You were perfect guests and left it so clean. You are very welcome to come back again..many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C
1 review
“Great apartment, fantastic location”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A great short break in this stylish, modern, clean and comfortable apartment a five minute walk from lovely Southbourne beach. Very well equipped kitchen, comfy master bedroom with patio door that opens onto the courtyard garden, with barbecue and summerhouse. Our younger two were very happy in the bunk beds and our teenage daughter was comfortable on a sofa bed in the living room, which has a sliding screen for privacy. Very nice decor, pristine but very welcoming and homely. Wonderful touch was arriving to find a welcome basket of essentials and little luxuries. Location is perfect, 5 mins to sandy Southbourne beach, fun in the cliff lift but an easy walk up and down the zig-zag, 15 minute drive to Bournemouth and its beach and attractions. 10 minutes walk takes you into Southbourne for Co-op, local shops and restaurants - we had two great dinners and a pub quiz on Monday night at the Ludo Lounge in Southbourne. Owners very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Were so happy you and your family loved your stay at Driftwood. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you all again..many thanks:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C
Ayrshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a lovely 2 weeks in this apartment. It was spacious, clean and well equipped. The outside seating area was great as it got the sun in the afternoon/evening. It was very well located for the restaurants of Southbourne and the bus and just for walking along the sea front into Bournemouth. We hardly used the car unless we went further afield but the local busses could take you anywhere really. The owners were very friendly and very helpful. There was a welcome pack on arrival and the apartment was cleaned during our stay with new bedding and towels. Couldn't have asked for more. The boys loved the TiVo box and the WiFi.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thankyou for taking time to do a review for Driftwood. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and loved the apartment as much as we do. Hopefully see you again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steeley20...
Stone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Handy for everything great location”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

No need for a car, handy for beaches and shops. Owners very helpful if needed. Apartment clean and comfortable. Outside space a bonus and well kept. Welcome hamper and flowers a lovely thought.

Thanks, Dave and Gwen

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
Thankyou so much for your review. We are very happy you loved your stay at Driftwood and look forward to seeing you both again. Many thanks:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara L
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday apartment”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a wonderful apartment, so comfortable, everything you needed was there. Beds made up for arrival, towels provided (only bring some towels for the beach) Welcome hamper which included milk, bottle of wine, biscuits etc. The nicest thing was fresh flowers in the lounge and kitchen. The garden was a great place to sit in the evening sunshine which was very peaceful. Parking was also provided. You could not ask for a better a better apartment or location. A minute from the sea and cafe (lovely for morning coffee), or a 2 minute walk through Fisherman's walk in the opposite direction to shops, cafes, restaurants and buses. We did not use the car as the buses come approximately every 4 -5 minutes. You can go to Christchurch, Tuckton Bridge, Boscombe, Bournemouth & Poole. What more can I say.....this apartment is a jewel and we will be returning next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood. We look toward to seeing you and your family again.Many thanks:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing