We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet lunch”

Cosy Club Bournemouth
Ranked #90 of 819 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment. ‘Think gents club meets village hall meets cricket pavilion.’
Restaurant details
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment. ‘Think gents club meets village hall meets cricket pavilion.’
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Came here for a quiet Sunday lunch, not of a roast variety, just a sandwich and fries variety. Staff found us a quiet table, and service was attentive and helpful. Food, the fish finger and club sandwiches were impressive.

Good selection of soft drinks.

Was delighted to see dogs welcome. Makes a real change in a town centre location.

I'd definitley return. One day I'd like to try the cocktails!

Thank Caz160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCBourne, General Manager at Cosy Club Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Hi Caz160,
Thanks very much for the review. We believe our four legged friends deserve the 'Cosy' experience just as much! Our Teatime Tipple is the perfect way to enjoy our fantastic cocktails, Monday - Friday 4-7pm, any cocktail for £9.50.
We'll see you back very soon I hope.
Many thanks,
Dave King, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 300 of 462 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2016

I've been here a few times now, the last being the worst and will not return. We were sat down, and 20 minutes later we were still waiting for our order to be taken - it wasn't even a busy day! The waitress served people all around us, and when trying to catch her eye to say "excuse me" we were ignored ...so we left! Not only is it dis-organised in there, but the prices are stupid - £3.50 for a tiny tub of sweet potato fries?!

Also, the menu is dull. They need to add more veggie options and maybe a bit more flavour. Unless you like burgers, sandwiches or over priced mains.

It's lovely inside, but just lacks the atmosphere and the service. Customer service is what makes a place, and this place is just - well poor to be honest. I have never been here on a night out, so cannot comment about the evenings. However, just to eat - I personally would not go back! We ended up going to Vodka Revs, where the food was better, we were served on time and with a smile.

After complaining to the manager via Facebook, they said sorry - but afraid in this day and age that is not enough!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelaM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCBourne, General Manager at Cosy Club Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Hi Michaela,

Thank for your review of your visit in February. Again, it was a busy shift and unfortunately Molly has missed your order and seen a table that were sat after you which I can fully appreciate must be frustrating. Molly is a fantastic waitress with several personal reviews on this site and was very upset to hear she made an error with your table.

Hopefully the good experiences will outweigh this human error and we will see you again to show you the true Cosy way.

Regards,
Dave King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We took a chance and walked for lunch on a Sunday, the décor was great and quirky.
The service was very good and attentive. Unfortunately one of us ordered tapas but the favourite dish chosen (one of three Squid had sold out). a brunch was ordered in its place and very much enjoyed. My wife didn't particularly enjoy her Tabbouleh, as the aubergine was dry and chewy as if it had been microwaved and the sauce a bit mushy. In fairness one waiter came over and asked if was ok as a large amount was left, but as the rest of us had virtually finished we didn't complain.
The other two meals were fine, both chicken dishes. Although not perfect i would go again and thought it was good value

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Informerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCBourne, General Manager at Cosy Club Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Hi Informerer,
Thank you for your review. Firstly, I'm very sorry we had run out of the squid - we make every effort to not let this happen but very occasionally we get caught out. The aubergine was clearly not up to standard but all our produce is fresh and our dishes made to order.
We would love to see you again to show you our usual high standards.
Many thanks,
Dave King, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

I love the cosy lounge have been twice in the last month for lunch. Good food reasonably priced and a good choice from snacks, brunch or mains. The staff really make this place with their fantastic service.

Highly recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank klarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCBourne, General Manager at Cosy Club Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Hi Klarcher,
Thank very much for the review. The whole team work very hard to ensure our fantastic customers enjoy every moment, so it's wonderful to hear we're getting it right.
Many thanks,
Dave King, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

I came to The Cosy Club for the first time and was throughly impressed.
The cocktails were made swiftly and served with a smile!
The atmosphere was chilled and friendly and staff were attentive and helpful. I will definitely be returning.

Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCBourne, General Manager at Cosy Club Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Hi Becky K,
Thanks for the review. I'm glad our lovely team showed off their talents with a smile.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Many thanks,
Dave King, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosy Club Bournemouth also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Cosy Club Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing